Category

Productivity software pricing

Productivity software on this site starts at a median of $9.99 a month across the 28 products that publish a price, from $2.99 on Discord to $50 on Wrike.

28 products are filed under productivity, and 37 more cover it as a secondary capability. Every price was read from the vendor's own page, most recently on 27 September 2026.

What the data shows

Computed from the 28 productivity profiles on this site, whose figures were read from each vendor's own pricing page between 9 August 2026 and 27 September 2026. Prices are the smallest invoice each product will accept, with any seat minimum applied, in US dollars.

productivity software pricing, computed from our profiles
MeasureWhat the records show
Median entry price $9.99 a month across 28 products with a published price, from $2.99 on Discord (Nitro Basic) to $50 on Wrike (Team).
Free plan 24 of 28 - the ones without: DocuSign, Google Workspace, Microsoft 365, Smartsheet.
Seat minimum recorded Asana Starter, 2 seats; Box Business Starter, 3 seats; Dropbox Standard, 3 seats; monday.com Basic, 3 seats; Smartsheet Business, 3 seats; Wrike Team, 5 seats.
Entry tier priced per year DocuSign, divided by twelve for the median.
Refunds Read for 13 of 28. None offered: Airtable, Box, Calendly, Dropbox, Miro, Obsidian, Zapier. A refund window: ClickUp (30 days), Confluence (30 days), DocuSign (30 days), Microsoft 365 (30 days), Microsoft Teams (30 days), monday.com (30 days).
Price changes, 12 months to 27 September 2026 None confirmed among the 14 products with an archived price series.
Share of products sold only on an annual contract Not computed: it needs a recorded monthly option per plan, which the records carry on 37 of 540 tiers.
Cheapest real invoice for a five-seat team Not computed: it needs a recorded billing unit per plan (per seat, flat, per host), which the records carry on 0 of 540 tiers.

Productivity software is sold per seat, and a seat minimum sets the smallest invoice

Nearly every paid plan in this category is priced per user, member or seat, so the figure on a pricing page is the cost of one person - and several vendors will not sell one. monday.com’s Basic plan is $9 per seat a month billed annually with a three-seat minimum, so the smallest invoice is $27 a month, and the minimum applies at every tier. Wrike’s Business plan is $25 per user with a five-user minimum, a smallest monthly invoice of $125, and it is billed annually only. Box sells Business Starter at $5 per user but not to fewer than three users, so a single person pays $10 a month on Personal Pro instead; Dropbox’s Standard carries the same three-user floor at $15 per user.

A few products break the per-seat model. Basecamp’s Pro Unlimited is $299 a month for unlimited users, billed annually. Make and Zapier are metered on usage rather than people: Make’s Core plan is $9 a month at 10,000 credits billed annually, and Zapier’s Professional starts at $19.99 a month and rises with the task tier.

AI is priced as an add-on on some plans and bundled on others. ClickUp sells Brain AI at $9 per user a month on top of a plan, while Asana’s Starter includes AI Studio Basic with 50,000 credits a month.

Monthly billing carries a premium across the category: Airtable’s Team is $20 per seat billed annually against $24 monthly, Slack’s Pro $7.25 against $8.75, and ClickUp’s Unlimited $7 against $10.

Every productivity product, by smallest invoice

Productivity software compared on price
Product Smallest invoice As the vendor states it Free plan Trial
Discord $2.99 a month on Nitro Basic Free; Nitro Basic $2.99/month, Nitro $9.99/month Yes None
Microsoft Teams $4 a month on Teams Essentials Free tier available; Teams Essentials from $4.00 per user/month Yes 1 month on Microsoft 365 Business plans
Obsidian $4 a month on Sync Free for personal and commercial use; Sync $4 per user/month billed annually Yes None
Trello $5 a month on Standard Free for up to 10 collaborators; Standard from $5 per user/month Yes 14 days on Premium
Confluence $5.42 a month on Standard Free for 10 users; Standard $5.42 per user/month at 300 users Yes 7 days
Plane $6 a month on Pro Free to 12 users; Pro $6 per seat/month and Business $13, both billed annually Yes Two-week free trial on paid plans
ClickUp $7 a month on Unlimited Free Forever plan; Unlimited from $7 per user/month billed yearly Yes 14 days on Business
Google Workspace $7 a month on Business Starter From $7 per user/month (Business Starter) No 14 days on Business plans
Microsoft 365 $7 a month on Business Basic From $7.00 per user/month (Business Basic, paid yearly) No 1 month on Business plans
Miro $8 a month on Starter Free plan available; Starter from $8/month per member billed yearly Yes 14 days on Business
Slack $8.75 a month on Pro Free tier available; Pro from $7.25 per user/month billed annually Yes None
Make $9 a month on Core Free with 1,000 credits/month; Core $9/month at 10,000 credits, billed annually Yes None
Smartsheet $9 a month on Pro Pro from $9 per member/month billed yearly No 30 days
Dropbox $9.99 a month on Plus Plus from $9.99/month for one user; team plans from $15 per user/month with a three-user minimum Yes 30 days on team plans
Teamwork.com $9.99 a month on Basics Free for 5 users and 5 projects; Basics $9.99 per user/month and Accelerate $24.99, billed yearly Yes 14 days
Box $10 a month on Personal Pro Free for individuals; Personal Pro $10/month for one user, or Business Starter $5 per user/month with a three-user minimum Yes 14 days
Calendly $10 a month on Standard Free plan available; Standard from $10 per seat/month Yes 14 days on Teams
Notion $10 a month on Plus Free; Plus from $10 per member/month Yes None
DocuSign $11 a month on Personal Personal from $132/year; Standard $360 per user/year No 30 days
Cal.com $12 a month on Teams Free forever for individuals; Teams $12 per user/month Yes 14 days
Coda $12 a month on Pro Free; Pro $12 per Doc Maker/month billed annually Yes None
Zoom $14.16 a month on Pro Free tier available; Pro from $14.16 per user/month, billed annually Yes None
Basecamp $15 a month on Pro Free for 1 project and 20 users; Pro $15 per user/month; Pro Unlimited $299/month flat Yes 30 days on Pro, 60 days on Pro Unlimited, no credit card required
Zapier $19.99 a month on Professional Free plan with 100 tasks/month; Professional from $19.99/month Yes 14 days on paid features
Airtable $20 a month on Team Free plan available; Team from $20 per seat/month billed annually Yes 14 days on Business
Asana $21.98 a month on Starter, 2-seat minimum Free for 2 users; Starter from $10.99 per user/month billed annually Yes 30 days on Starter and Advanced
monday.com $27 a month on Basic, 3-seat minimum Free for 2 seats; Basic $9 per seat/month billed annually, with a three-seat minimum, so $27 a month at the smallest Yes 14 days
Wrike $50 a month on Team, 5-seat minimum Free tier; Team $10 per user/month and Business $25, both billed annually Yes 14 days, no credit card required

Most compared in productivity

Ordered by how many other profiles on this site name the product as a competitor.

Related categories

Categories sharing the most products with this one, in either direction.

Filed elsewhere, also listed as productivity

Their records name productivity as a secondary category. They are not counted in the figures above.

  • AirOps (SEO): Not disclosed; AirOps publishes plan limits but no plan prices
  • Attio (Sales): from $35 a month on Plus
  • BambooHR (HR): from $10 a month on Core
  • beehiiv (Marketing): from $43 a month on Scale
  • Bitbucket (Development): from $3.65 a month on Standard
  • Buffer (Marketing): from $5 a month on Essentials
  • Canva (Design): from $15 a month on Pro
  • ChatGPT (AI): from $8 a month on Go
  • Claude (AI): from $17 a month on Pro
  • DaVinci Resolve (Design): Free; DaVinci Resolve Studio $295 one-time
  • Expensify (Finance): from $5 a month on Collect
  • Figma (Design): from $3 a month on Professional - Collab seat
  • folk (Sales): from $24 a month on Standard
  • FreshBooks (Finance): from $23 a month on Lite
  • Front (Support): from $25 a month on Starter
  • GitHub (Development): from $4 a month on Team
  • GitLab (Development): from $29 a month on Premium
  • Google Gemini (AI): from $4.99 a month on Google AI Plus
  • Grammarly (AI): from $12 a month on Pro
  • Grok (AI): from $30 a month on SuperGrok
  • Help Scout (Support): from $25 a month on Standard
  • Jira (Development): from $7.91 a month on Standard
  • Linear (Development): from $10 a month on Basic
  • Microsoft Copilot (AI): from $21 a month on Microsoft 365 Copilot Business
  • Microsoft Power BI (Analytics): from $14 a month on Power BI Pro
  • Mistral (AI): from $14.99 a month on Pro
  • Netlify (Development): from $9 a month on Personal
  • Okta (Security): from $6 a month on Starter
  • QuickBooks Online (Finance): from $38 a month on Simple Start
  • SAP Concur (Finance): Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation
  • ServiceNow (Support): Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation
  • Substack (Marketing): Free to publish; Substack takes 10% of paid subscription revenue
  • Twenty (Sales): from $9 a month on Pro
  • Typeform (Marketing): from $28 a month on Basic
  • Vercel (Development): from $20 a month on Pro
  • Wave (Finance): from $19 a month on Pro
  • Xero (Finance): from $25 a month on Early

Productivity pricing questions we have answered