Category
Finance software pricing
Finance software on this site starts at a median of $19 a month across the 7 products that publish a price, from $5 on Expensify to $38 on QuickBooks Online.
9 products are filed under finance, and 6 more cover it as a secondary capability. Every price was read from the vendor's own page, most recently on 27 September 2026.
What the data shows
Computed from the 9 finance profiles on this site, whose figures were read from each vendor's own pricing page between 9 August 2026 and 27 September 2026. Prices are the smallest invoice each product will accept, with any seat minimum applied, in US dollars.
| Measure | What the records show |
|---|---|
| Median entry price | $19 a month across 7 products with a published price, from $5 on Expensify (Collect) to $38 on QuickBooks Online (Simple Start). Not in the figure: Oracle NetSuite (quote-only), SAP Concur (quote-only). |
| Free plan | 5 of 9 - the ones without: FreshBooks, Oracle NetSuite, SAP Concur, Xero. |
| Seat minimum recorded | None recorded on these profiles. |
| Entry tier priced per year | Akaunting, divided by twelve for the median. |
| Refunds | Not yet read for any product here. |
| Price changes, 12 months to 27 September 2026 | QuickBooks Online Essentials, $65 to $85 (+30.8%), last archived at the old price 11 June 2025 and at the new one 1 September 2026; QuickBooks Online Plus, $99 to $140 (+41.4%), last archived at the old price 11 June 2025 and at the new one 1 September 2026; QuickBooks Online Simple Start, $35 to $38 (+8.6%), last archived at the old price 11 June 2025 and at the new one 1 September 2026; QuickBooks Online Advanced, $235 to $340 (+44.7%), last archived at the old price 11 June 2025 and at the new one 1 September 2026. |
| Share of products sold only on an annual contract | Not computed: it needs a recorded monthly option per plan, which the records carry on 37 of 540 tiers. |
| Cheapest real invoice for a five-seat team | Not computed: it needs a recorded billing unit per plan (per seat, flat, per host), which the records carry on 0 of 540 tiers. |
Accounting software is priced per company, and payroll is a separate bill
Accounting software here is priced per business rather than per person, and the plans are separated by what the business can do - invoices, bills, users - rather than by seats. Xero’s Early plan is $25 a month with unlimited users but a limit of 20 invoices and five bills a month. QuickBooks Online’s Simple Start is $38 a month for one user plus accountant access, Essentials $75 for three users and Plus $115 for five. Zoho Books’ Standard is $15 an organisation a month billed annually for three users, with extra users at $2.50 each. FreshBooks limits its Lite plan by clients rather than users: $23 a month to invoice up to five clients.
Payroll is a separate charge, and usually one with its own per-person rate. Xero Payroll, powered by Gusto, is $36 a month plus $6 per employee or contractor; Wave’s US payroll is $40 a month plus $6 per active employee; QuickBooks sells payroll bundled with accounting, at $88 a month plus $7 per employee in place of Simple Start.
Expense tools price per member instead - Expensify’s Collect is $5 per member a month - and the two larger suites filed here, Oracle NetSuite and SAP Concur, publish no prices and quote each organisation.
Every finance product, by smallest invoice
| Product | Smallest invoice | As the vendor states it | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Expensify | $5 a month on Collect | Free to scan receipts and send money; Collect $5 per member/month | Yes | None |
| Akaunting | $6 a month on Premium, on-premise | Free to self-host within the licence's limits; on-premise Premium $72/year, cloud from $8 per organisation/month billed yearly | Yes | Free trial on cloud plans, length not stated on the pricing page |
| Zoho Books | $15 a month on Standard | Free under $50,000 of annual revenue; Standard $15 per organisation/month billed annually | Yes | 14 days on paid plans |
| Wave | $19 a month on Pro | Starter free; Pro $19/month or $190/year | Yes | None |
| FreshBooks | $23 a month on Lite | Lite $23/month, Plus $43, Premium $70 | No | 30 days |
| Xero | $25 a month on Early | Early from $25/month, rising to $27 on 1 October 2026 | No | 30 days, or 90% off for six months for new US customers who buy by 30 September 2026 |
| QuickBooks Online | $38 a month on Simple Start | Free plan for 1 user and 2 invoices a month; Simple Start from $38/month | Yes | 30 days, or 50% off for 3 months instead of the trial |
| Oracle NetSuite | Not published | Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation | No | None |
| SAP Concur | Not published | Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation | No | None |
Most compared in finance
Ordered by how many other profiles on this site name the product as a competitor.
- QuickBooks Online, named on 4 profiles
- Xero, named on 4 profiles
- Wave, named on 2 profiles
- Expensify, named on 1 profile
- SAP Concur, named on 1 profile
Related categories
Categories sharing the most products with this one, in either direction.
- Productivity software pricing, 8 shared products
- HR software pricing, 4 shared products
- Sales software pricing, 2 shared products
Filed elsewhere, also listed as finance
Their records name finance as a secondary category. They are not counted in the figures above.
- Box (Productivity): from $10 a month on Personal Pro
- Deel (HR): from $14 a month on Find talent
- Microsoft Dynamics 365 (Sales): from $65 a month on Sales Professional
- Rippling (HR): Not published. Rippling quotes per customer based on modules selected
- Smartsheet (Productivity): from $9 a month on Pro
- Workday (HR): Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation