ServiceNow logo

ServiceNow Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

ServiceNow pricing is not published: the vendor quotes per customer rather than listing plans. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Developer instance available free for building and testing.

See pricing on ServiceNow ↗

ServiceNow publishes no standalone pricing page, so this opens the product site. Figures here were read on 9 August 2026.

ServiceNow pricing at a glance

ServiceNow pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Not published, quote only
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial Developer instance available free for building and testing
How it charges quote only
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 9 August 2026

Every ServiceNow plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as quote only. Free trial: Developer instance available free for building and testing.

ServiceNow plans and prices, verified 9 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
All editions Not disclosed Negotiated Priced by product, user type and volume. ServiceNow publishes no rate card

Which ServiceNow plan should you buy?

Recommended ServiceNow plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are consolidating internal service desks at enterprise scaleRequest a quotePriced by product, user type and volume, with no published rate card. Ask for all three dimensions separately.
You are formalising incident, change and problem managementRequest a quoteThis is ServiceNow's core competence and where the price is defensible.
You want to build and test firstDeveloper instanceFree for building and testing, which is a genuinely useful way to evaluate before committing.
You need a customer-facing help desk quicklyDo not buy ServiceNowZendesk or Freshdesk will be live in days. ServiceNow is internal ITSM.
You are a small or mid-sized businessDo not buy ServiceNowThe implementation alone exceeds most SMB software budgets.

Pricing is not published, and that is the finding

We checked for a public rate card on 9 August 2026 and there is none: ServiceNow’s pricing paths either do not resolve or route to a contact form. That is worth stating plainly rather than filling the field with an estimate. Cost is determined by which products you licence, the mix of fulfiller and requester users, and the outcome of a negotiation.

Practically, that means three things for a buyer:

  1. You cannot benchmark without talking to sales. Budget time for that.
  2. Comparable organisations pay different amounts. Ask peers what they actually pay.
  3. The licence is not the whole cost. Implementation partners are the norm.

What it actually replaces

The consolidation case is the honest one. A large organisation typically runs an IT service desk, an HR case tool, a facilities request system, a security response tracker and several internal spreadsheets. ServiceNow can hold all of those on one data model, with one identity, one approval engine and one reporting layer. That is the argument, and no cheaper tool makes it credibly.

The CMDB is the part that fails quietly

A configuration management database is only useful if it reflects reality. Populated by discovery and maintained by process, it becomes the map of the estate. Populated once during implementation and left alone, it becomes an expensive, confidently wrong inventory. Most disappointing ServiceNow deployments trace back to this.

Where to look instead

If your requirement is an IT service desk rather than an enterprise workflow platform, Jira Service Management and Freshservice both publish their prices, deploy in weeks, and will cover incident, request and change management for a fraction of the cost. If the requirement is external customer support, Zendesk is a better fit.

ServiceNow questions, answered

Does ServiceNow have a free plan or free trial?
ServiceNow has no free plan. A free trial is available: Developer instance available free for building and testing.
Can I self-host ServiceNow?
No. ServiceNow is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check ServiceNow pricing at source ↗

ServiceNow publishes no standalone pricing page, so this opens the product site. Figures here were read on 9 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used ServiceNow. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.

Where ServiceNow appears on this site

No buyer guide, article or other profile here references ServiceNow yet. Its own record is verified and dated, but it has not been placed against alternatives in a comparison, so there is nothing further to link to. Until then the category index is the best place to see what it sits beside.

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Re-confirmed no rate card is published
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. ServiceNow product and platform information - checked 9 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow ServiceNow's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow ServiceNow, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.