Grok Pricing
- AI pricing
- $30/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Grok pricing starts at $30 a month, which is $360 over twelve months. There is a free plan.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
Grok pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free; SuperGrok $30/month; SuperGrok Plus $100/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $30 a month, or $360 a year |
| How that is reached | SuperGrok at $30 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 19 August 2026 |
Every Grok plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Real-time web and X search, described as available "within generous limits" with no figures published |
| SuperGrok | $30 | per month | The current frontier model with higher rate limits across all features |
| SuperGrok Plus | $100 | per month | Significantly higher usage, 1080p video creation and priority access |
| Team | Not disclosed | Negotiated | A Team tab exists on the pricing page alongside Individual and API, but no seat price was readable from it on 19 August 2026 |
| API usage Add-on | Usage-based | per usage | Priced separately for developers, on its own tab |
What Grok actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| SuperGrok | per month | $30 | $360 |
| SuperGrok Plus | per month | $100 | $1,200 |
Cancelling Grok, and getting money back
Read from the published Grok terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| When you cancel | Where you cancel depends on where you bought it: the Grok website for a direct purchase, Apple for an App Store one, Google Play for an Android one. |
|---|---|
| Changing mid-term | Refund rights follow the same routing, and an X Premium subscription is X's to refund rather than xAI's. API credits are not refundable at all. |
xAI docs, Grok FAQ ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Grok pricing over time
Read from 9 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning December 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
SuperGrok
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $30 | Not stated | 22 May 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
8 archived captures with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
- 18 December 2016 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 15 March 2018 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 29 May 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 17 September 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 16 April 2020 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 23 September 2020 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 26 January 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
- 3 September 2026 - capture - capture could not be fetched (terminated)
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Grok pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Grok |
|---|---|---|---|
| Google Gemini | $4.99 a month | Yes | −$25.01 a month (−83%) |
| ChatGPT | $8 a month | Yes | −$22 a month (−73%) |
| Grok | $30 a month | Yes | This product |
Which Grok plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want current information from X and the web at no cost | Free | Real-time web and X search are on the free tier. The limits are described as generous and never quantified. |
| You use it daily and want the frontier model | SuperGrok | $30 a month, higher rate limits across all features. Note this is the dearest middle tier here. |
| You generate video | SuperGrok Plus | $100 a month adds 1080p video creation, significantly higher usage and priority access. |
| You are buying for a team | Ask for the Team price in writing | A Team tab exists but no seat price was readable from the pricing page, so the number has to come from sales. |
| You need to forecast usage before committing | Consider Mistral or Perplexity instead | Both publish at least some allowances as absolute numbers. Grok publishes none. |
The ladder, and where it sits against the field
| Tier | Price | What changes |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0/month | Real-time web and X search, “within generous limits” |
| SuperGrok | $30/month | Frontier model, higher rate limits across all features |
| SuperGrok Plus | $100/month | Significantly higher usage, 1080p video, priority access |
Read against the rest of AI assistants, $30 is the dearest middle tier in the category: ChatGPT Plus and Perplexity Pro are $20, Gemini AI Pro is $19.99, and Mistral Pro is $14.99.
What you cannot find out before paying
Not one figure. The free tier’s limits are “generous”, SuperGrok’s are “higher”, SuperGrok Plus offers “significantly higher usage”. There is no message count, no credit allowance and no daily cap published anywhere on the pricing page.
That is not unique in this category - most vendors do the same, and our guide scores all of them on it - but Grok is at the far end of it, and it combines with the second gap below.
There is a Team tab, and no team price
The pricing page has Individual, Team and API tabs. The Team tab produced no seat price to a server-side read on 19 August 2026, so a company cannot price a deployment from the page.
For a procurement process that is a real obstacle: no seat price, no published limits, and nothing on the page about data processing or admin controls. If Grok is on your shortlist for work, get all three in writing before you commit. Microsoft Copilot and Claude both publish a seat price you can put in a budget.
What it is genuinely good for
Current information. Grok searches X in real time, and no other assistant here has that access to that corpus. If your work involves knowing what is being said right now - monitoring, news, market sentiment - that is a capability difference rather than a preference, and the free tier is enough to judge whether it matters to you before spending $30.
Grok questions, answered
- Does Grok have a free plan or free trial?
- Grok has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- Can I self-host Grok?
- No. Grok is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Grok. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 3 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from xAI's own pricing and company pages, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Grok, and no model quality was benchmarked. The Team tab on the pricing page did not yield a seat price to a server-side read, so none is recorded.
Where Grok appears on this site
No buyer guide, article or other profile here references Grok yet. Its own record is verified and dated, but it has not been placed against alternatives in a comparison, so there is nothing further to link to. Until then the category index is the best place to see what it sits beside.
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Grok's free tier includes real-time web and X search, within limits described only as "generous"
xAI pricing ↗ · checked
-
SuperGrok is $30 a month and SuperGrok Plus is $100 a month
xAI pricing ↗ · checked
-
SuperGrok Plus adds 1080p video creation and priority access
xAI pricing ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with the individual tiers read from the vendor pricing page
- Recorded that no tier publishes a usage figure, and no team seat price was readable
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- xAI pricing - checked 19 August 2026
- xAI company - checked 19 August 2026
- Grok, from xAI - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.