Zapier logo

Zapier Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Zapier pricing starts at $19.99 a month, which is $239.88 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days on paid features.

See Zapier pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.

Zapier pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Zapier pricing page as captured on 9 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Zapier pricing at a glance

Zapier pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Free plan with 100 tasks/month; Professional from $19.99/month
Smallest invoice $19.99 a month, or $239.88 a year
How that is reached Professional at $19.99 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan Yes
Free trial 14 days on paid features
How it charges usage based
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 9 August 2026

Every Zapier plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as usage based. Free trial: 14 days on paid features.

Zapier plans and prices, verified 9 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Free $0 per month 100 tasks per month, two-step Zaps only
Professional From $19.99 per month Multi-step Zaps, filters and paths. Price rises with the task tier chosen
Team From $69 per month Shared workspace, unlimited users and shared app connections
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Advanced admin, SSO and annual task commitments

What Zapier actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Zapier annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Professionalper month$19.99$239.88
Teamper month$69$828

Cancelling Zapier, and getting money back

Read from the published Zapier terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.

Zapier refund and cancellation terms, verified 18 September 2026
Refund windowNone published
When you cancelThere is no cancel button: you cancel by selecting the Free plan, and the downgrade lands at the end of the current billing cycle rather than immediately.
Changing mid-termZapier states subscriptions are non-refundable. Cancelling a paid plan does not cancel add-ons, and pay-per-task accounts can still be charged for extra tasks after cancelling.

Zapier help centre, cancel your plan ↗ · read 18 September 2026

Zapier pricing over time

Read from 9 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning June 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Team has been published at $69 in every capture we read, from 2 June 2024 to 1 September 2026.

Professional

Archived prices for the Zapier Professional plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$19.99 Not stated 1 September 2026 Single capture Archive

Team

Archived prices for the Zapier Team plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$69 Not stated 2 June 2024 1 September 2026 Archive
5 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 16 June 2016 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 5 September 2018 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 11 November 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 9 January 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 2 April 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Zapier pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Zapier and its competitors, verified 9 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Zapier
Make$9 a monthYes−$10.99 a month (−55%)
Zapier$19.99 a monthYesThis product

Which Zapier plan should you buy?

Recommended Zapier plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You want one or two simple automationsFree100 tasks a month and two-step Zaps only. Enough to prove the idea.
You need multi-step Zaps, filters and pathsProfessionalFrom $19.99, but the price rises with the task tier you choose. Estimate monthly tasks before quoting yourself a figure.
Several colleagues build automationsTeamFrom $69 a month with unlimited users and shared app connections.
Your volume is highCompare against MakeZapier charges per task; Make charges per credit and a credit goes further. At volume Make usually wins by a wide margin.
Your workflow branches heavilyConsider Make insteadRouters, iterators and error handling are first-class there and awkward here.
You are a Microsoft organisationConsider Power AutomateLikely already licensed in your Microsoft 365 estate.

Tasks, not seats, decide the bill

A task is one successful action performed by a Zap. A three-step Zap that fires on a new form submission consumes multiple tasks each time it runs. Zapier’s plans are therefore selected by task volume, and $19.99 is the entry point of the Professional tier rather than its price: the figure rises as you move up the task ladder, which runs from hundreds to millions of tasks a month.

Before committing, estimate honestly. Count the trigger events per month, multiply by the actions per workflow, and add headroom for failure and retries.

The free tier is a genuine test bed

One hundred tasks a month with two-step Zaps is not a working plan, but it is enough to prove an integration exists and behaves as expected. Build the workflow, watch it run, then price the tier you actually need. That is a better sequence than buying on estimate.

Where it stops being the right tool

Two situations. First, high volume: at hundreds of thousands of tasks a month, Make is typically cheaper and n8n self-hosted removes per-task cost entirely. Second, when you have engineering capacity and the integration is permanent infrastructure. Zapier is superb for the long tail of business tools and poor value as a production data pipeline.

Check Power Automate first if you are a Microsoft shop

Organisations on Microsoft 365 frequently already have Power Automate licensing. It is less pleasant to use and its connector catalogue is narrower, but for internal Microsoft-to-Microsoft workflows it is usually already paid for, which changes the comparison.

Zapier questions, answered

Does Zapier have a free plan or free trial?
Zapier has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days on paid features.
Can I self-host Zapier?
No. Zapier is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Zapier pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used Zapier. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.

Where Zapier appears on this site

  • Another profile AirOps names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Make names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Pricing verified, noting figures rise with the selected task tier
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Zapier pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow Zapier's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow Zapier, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.