monday.com logo

monday.com Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

monday.com pricing starts at $27 a month ($9 per seat with a 3-seat minimum, so $27 a month at the smallest), which is $324 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days.

See monday.com pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

monday.com pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The monday.com pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

monday.com pricing at a glance

monday.com pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Free for 2 seats; Basic $9 per seat/month billed annually, with a three-seat minimum, so $27 a month at the smallest
Smallest invoice $27 a month, or $324 a year
How that is reached Basic at $9 a month, and the vendor will not sell fewer than 3 seats
Seat minimum 3 seats on Basic
Free plan Yes
Free trial 14 days
How it charges freemium
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every monday.com plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as freemium. Free trial: 14 days.

monday.com plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Free $0 per month Up to 2 seats - Up to 3 boards and 3 docs, 200+ templates, 8 column types. AI features are available from Basic
Basic $9 per month per seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seats - Total from $27/month. Unlimited boards and viewers, with 1,000 AI credits a month bundled and a $10 monthly discount that the vendor shows netting the credits out at 10 seats
Standard $12 per month per seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seats - Total from $36/month. Timeline, calendar, guest access, 250 automations, with 2,000 AI credits a month bundled
Pro $19 per month per seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seats - Total from $57/month. Private boards, time tracking, 25k automations, with 3,000 AI credits a month bundled
Enterprise Custom Negotiated –

What monday.com costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Per-seat step$360 a year

    Because the three-seat minimum applies at every tier, moving from Basic to Pro costs $360 a year even for a team of one.

    Working$19 - $9 = $10 a seat. $10 x 3 seats x 12 months = $360 a year.

    monday.com pricing , read 19 August 2026

  2. Seat minimum$216 a year

    The three-seat minimum on Basic means the smallest monday.com invoice is $27 a month, not the $9 a seat the page advertises - $216 a year above the headline rate.

    Working$9 a seat x 3 seats = $27 a month. The two seats you may not want are $9 x 2 x 12 = $216 a year.

    monday.com pricing , read 19 August 2026

Fixed mechanics above add $576 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.

What monday.com actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

monday.com annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Basicper seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seatsper month$9$108
Standardper seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seatsper month$12$144
Proper seat, billed annually, minimum 3 seatsper month$19$228

Cancelling monday.com, and getting money back

Read from the published monday.com terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.

monday.com refund and cancellation terms, verified 18 September 2026
Refund window30 days
When you cancelAn annual subscription needs written notice no less than 30 days before it expires, or it renews.
Changing mid-termThe 30-day refund applies to an initial purchase only. After that window fees are non-refundable.
Your data afterwardsCustomer data is deleted on termination. A read-only period may be offered but monday is not obliged to maintain it and may end it without notice.

monday.com terms of service ↗ · read 18 September 2026

monday.com pricing over time

Read from 40 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning December 2017 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Basic changed 2 times between 4 August 2019 and 8 September 2026, from $39 to $9 per seat.
  • Pro changed 2 times between 4 August 2019 and 8 September 2026, from $79 to $19 per seat.
  • Standard changed 2 times between 4 August 2019 and 8 September 2026, from $49 to $12 per seat.

Basic

Archived prices for the monday.com Basic plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$39 Not stated 4 August 2019 6 March 2020 Archive
$8 per seat 8 October 2020 2 October 2023 Archive
$9 per seat 6 May 2024 8 September 2026 Archive
  • ↔ $39 to $8, between 6 March 2020 and 8 October 2020. One capture quotes per seat and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
  • ↑ $8 to $9, between 2 October 2023 and 6 May 2024 (+12.5%). before / after

Pro

Archived prices for the monday.com Pro plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$79 Not stated 4 August 2019 6 March 2020 Archive
$16 per seat 8 October 2020 2 October 2023 Archive
$19 per seat 6 May 2024 8 September 2026 Archive
  • ↔ $79 to $16, between 6 March 2020 and 8 October 2020. One capture quotes per seat and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
  • ↑ $16 to $19, between 2 October 2023 and 6 May 2024 (+18.8%). before / after

Standard

Archived prices for the monday.com Standard plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$49 Not stated 4 August 2019 6 March 2020 Archive
$10 per seat 8 October 2020 2 October 2023 Archive
$12 per seat 6 May 2024 8 September 2026 Archive
  • ↔ $49 to $10, between 6 March 2020 and 8 October 2020. One capture quotes per seat and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
  • ↑ $10 to $12, between 2 October 2023 and 6 May 2024 (+20%). before / after
1 archived capture with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 6 December 2017 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

monday.com pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for monday.com and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst monday.com
Trello$5 a monthYes−$22 a month (−81%)
Asana$21.98 a monthYes−$5.02 a month (−19%)
monday.com$27 a monthYesThis product

Which monday.com plan should you buy?

Recommended monday.com plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You are one or two peopleFree, or look elsewhereFree covers 2 seats, but paid plans have a three-seat minimum, so a two-person team pays for three.
A small team needs structured boardsBasic$9 per seat billed annually, minimum 3 seats, so $27 a month is the real floor.
You need timeline, calendar and guest accessStandard$12 per seat, from $36 a month total. The tier most teams actually need.
You need private boards and time trackingPro$20 per seat, from $60 a month total, with 25,000 automations.
You track software deliveryDo not buy monday.comJira or Linear are built for that. monday is for operational work.
You want something that works without setupConsider Asana or Trellomonday rewards configuration; it does not arrive opinionated.

The seat minimum changes the entry price

Every paid plan requires at least three seats. Basic is advertised at $9 per seat, so the genuine minimum spend is $27 a month, and a two-person business either stays on Free or pays for a seat it does not use. Worth knowing before comparing the headline figure against tools with no minimum.

Automations are the real tier ladder

Features differ between Basic, Standard and Pro, but what actually forces upgrades is the automation and integration allowance: 250 actions a month on Standard against 25,000 on Pro. A board with a few active recipes consumes a Standard allowance surprisingly fast, and hitting the ceiling silently stops your workflows. Estimate action volume, not just seat count.

Configuration is the product

monday.com ships as raw material. That is the point, and it means the outcome depends on whoever designs the boards. Well built, it replaces three spreadsheets and a weekly status meeting. Built carelessly, it is an expensive spreadsheet with status colours. Before rolling it out, decide who owns board design and what happens when someone wants a new one.

Where the alternatives are better

Asana is more opinionated, which is an advantage when you want the tool to suggest a structure rather than expect you to invent one. Airtable is the better choice if the underlying data is genuinely relational. And for pure software delivery, Jira remains the right tool despite monday offering a dev product.

monday.com questions, answered

Does monday.com have a free plan or free trial?
monday.com has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
Can I self-host monday.com?
No. monday.com is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check monday.com pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used monday.com. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.

Desk research from monday.com's own pricing page, re-read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The seat selector is a scripted control rather than a link, so it was driven through all eleven of its options in the vendor's page to establish that 3 seats is the smallest purchase - the claim that the three-seat minimum exists rests on that, not on a support article. Nobody here has used monday.com.

Where monday.com appears on this site

  • Another profile Airtable names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Asana names it as a competitor
  • Another profile ClickUp names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Smartsheet names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Teamwork.com names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Trello names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Wrike names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

Individually sourced claims

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • Corrected Pro from $20 to $19 per seat a month, which is what the pricing page now shows
    • Re-confirmed the three-seat minimum by walking the pricing page's own seat selector: its smallest option is 3 seats
    • Recorded the bundled AI credit allowances and the free plan's 3-doc limit
  2. August 2026

    • Per-seat pricing verified, including the three-seat minimum and resulting totals
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. monday.com pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow monday.com's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow monday.com, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.