Teamwork.com Pricing
- Productivity pricing
- $9.99/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Teamwork.com pricing starts at $9.99 a month, which is $119.88 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
Teamwork.com pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free for 5 users and 5 projects; Basics $9.99 per user/month and Accelerate $24.99, billed yearly |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $9.99 a month, or $119.88 a year |
| How that is reached | Basics at $9.99 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 19 August 2026 |
Every Teamwork.com plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Maximum 5 users - Up to 5 projects, 100 automations, task, list, board, Gantt and table views, time logging and work organised by client |
| Basics | $9.99 | per month | per user, billed yearly - Unlimited project templates, billable time and reporting, US or EU data hosting. A monthly option is offered, with the page advertising 29% off for annual billing |
| Accelerate | $24.99 | per month | per user, billed yearly - Adds smart forms for routing work requests, capacity management and the Kash profitability agent |
| Optimize | Let's talk | Negotiated | Priced per user a month, billed yearly, with no published figure |
| Enterprise | Contact us | Negotiated | No published figure |
| Teamwork Desk, Connect, SSO, premium support and onboarding Add-on | Not disclosed | Negotiated | Each listed on the pricing page as an additional solution, none with a published price |
What Teamwork.com actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Basicsper user, billed yearly | per month | $9.99 | $119.88 |
| Accelerateper user, billed yearly | per month | $24.99 | $299.88 |
Cancelling Teamwork.com, and getting money back
Read from the published Teamwork.com terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| When you cancel | Cancelling runs through a flow with an off-boarding survey on the way. Access continues for the paid period already bought. |
|---|---|
| Changing mid-term | The account can only be deleted once the current paid billing period has ended, so deleting outright means waiting the period out or cancelling first. |
| Your data afterwards | Deleting a site permanently deletes all of its data and removes every account's access. |
Teamwork.com support, downgrade or delete your account ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Teamwork.com pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Teamwork.com |
|---|---|---|---|
| ClickUp | $7 a month | Yes | −$2.99 a month (−30%) |
| Teamwork.com | $9.99 a month | Yes | This product |
| Asana | $21.98 a month | Yes | +$11.99 a month (+120%) |
| monday.com | $27 a month | Yes | +$17.01 a month (+170%) |
Which Teamwork.com plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are five people on five or fewer projects | Free | Maximum five users, up to five projects and 100 automations, with billable time included. |
| You bill time and want the cheapest paid tier | Basics | $9.99 a user a month billed yearly, with billable time reporting and unlimited templates. |
| You need profitability and capacity planning | Accelerate | $24.99 a user a month billed yearly. This is where the Kash profitability agent, capacity management and smart intake forms live. |
| You want to pay monthly | Either paid tier, at a higher rate | The page offers a monthly toggle and advertises 29% off for annual billing. |
| You do not bill time to clients | Consider Trello or ClickUp instead | The financial features are the reason this costs what it costs. |
Built for people who sell their time
Most tools we price in productivity track whether work is done. Teamwork.com tracks what the work earned. Three things are native here and absent or extra elsewhere:
- Billable time on every plan, including the free one. ClickUp puts native time tracking on a paid tier; Basecamp charges $50 a month flat for Timesheet.
- Work organised by client, not only by project, so a client with six projects is one object.
- Budgets and profitability, with a named agent - Kash - on Accelerate.
If you never invoice an hour, none of that earns its keep and a cheaper tracker does the same job.
The tier that matters is the second one
| Plan | Per user a month, billed yearly | 5 seats a year | 20 seats a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0, max 5 users, 5 projects | $0 | Not available |
| Basics | $9.99 | $599.40 | $2,397.60 |
| Accelerate | $24.99 | $1,499.40 | $5,997.60 |
| Optimize | Not published | - | - |
The per-seat figures are the vendor’s; the annual totals are arithmetic on them. Capacity management and profitability reporting sit on Accelerate, so the agency features most buyers come for cost 2.5x the headline. Price the tier you will actually use.
The prices are hidden behind an animation
The plan cards on Teamwork.com’s pricing page render their prices as spinning digit reels. Read the page
with a scraper and you get $0123456789 rather than a number, which is how stale figures get published
about this product elsewhere.
The comparison table further down the same page prints the same prices as static text, and that is where every figure above came from.
The AI was included on an introductory period that ends in September 2026
Read on 20 August 2026, the pricing page said this in four separate places, word for word:
Teamwork AI is included in all paid plans for an introductory period. Usage-based AI credits will launch in September 2026.
Four AI teammates are named across the tiers - Scout, Flo, Kash and Jack - and what the credits cost is published nowhere: not on the pricing page, not on the TeamworkAI product page.
So if you are reading this from September 2026 onwards, treat the AI in these plans as metered at a rate this profile does not know, and ask for it in writing before you sign. That is the only safe reading, and it is why this page states the introductory terms with the date attached rather than as a live fact. Compare ClickUp, which is at least explicit: $9 a user a month on top of a plan costing $7 a user a month.
What we have not done
Nobody here has used Teamwork.com. There is no test of whether time entry is quick enough that consultants actually do it, which is the question that decides whether a billing-led tool works. What is checked is the price list, the free plan’s limits and the AI position - read on 19 August 2026 and re-read on 20 August, unchanged.
Teamwork.com questions, answered
- Does Teamwork.com have a free plan or free trial?
- Teamwork.com has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
- Can I self-host Teamwork.com?
- No. Teamwork.com is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Teamwork.com. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 2 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from Teamwork.com's own pricing and about pages, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The plan cards animate their digits, so every price here comes from the static comparison table further down the same page. Nobody here has used Teamwork.com and no trial was started.
Where Teamwork.com appears on this site
No buyer guide, article or other profile here references Teamwork.com yet. Its own record is verified and dated, but it has not been placed against alternatives in a comparison, so there is nothing further to link to. Until then the category index is the best place to see what it sits beside.
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Basics is $9.99 per user a month and Accelerate $24.99, both billed yearly
Teamwork.com pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
The free plan allows a maximum of 5 users, up to 5 projects and 100 automations
Teamwork.com pricing ↗ · checked
-
On 20 August 2026 the pricing page read, verbatim and in four places, "Teamwork AI is included in all paid plans for an introductory period. Usage-based AI credits will launch in September 2026."
Teamwork.com pricing ↗ · checked
-
What those credits will cost is published nowhere - not on the pricing page and not on the TeamworkAI product page, both re-read on 20 August 2026
-
Optimize and Enterprise are quoted as "Let's talk" with no published figure
Teamwork.com pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
Teamwork.com was founded in 2007 by Peter Coppinger and Dan Mackey
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Re-read the AI terms, unchanged: still "an introductory period", still credits "in September 2026", and still no price for them on either the pricing page or the TeamworkAI page
- Moved the AI position out of timeLimited and into claims as a dated observation. The old entry was a live assertion with a 1 September fuse that would have failed audit-claim-expiry and blocked every deploy until someone edited this file
- Plan prices re-read and unchanged - Basics $9.99 and Accelerate $24.99 a user a month billed yearly
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans read from the vendor's own pricing comparison table
- Recorded that the headline prices render as animated digit rollers, so the figures were taken from the comparison table where they are static text
- Recorded the September 2026 move to usage-based AI credits as a dated claim
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Teamwork.com pricing - checked 19 August 2026
- About Teamwork.com - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.