Category
SEO software pricing
SEO software on this site starts at a median of $49 a month across the 12 products that publish a price, from $18 on Sitebulb to $250 on Scrunch.
14 products are filed under SEO, and 2 more cover it as a secondary capability. Every price was read from the vendor's own page, most recently on 18 August 2026.
What the data shows
Computed from the 14 SEO profiles on this site, whose figures were read from each vendor's own pricing page between 9 August 2026 and 18 August 2026. Prices are the smallest invoice each product will accept, with any seat minimum applied, in US dollars.
| Measure | What the records show |
|---|---|
| Median entry price | $49 a month across 12 products with a published price, from $18 on Sitebulb (Lite) to $250 on Scrunch (Core). Not in the figure: AirOps (quote-only), Google Search Console (no paid tier with a published figure). |
| Free plan | 4 of 14 - the ones without: AirOps, Clearscope, Frase, Moz Pro, Otterly.ai, Peec AI, Profound, Scrunch, Sitebulb, Surfer. |
| Seat minimum recorded | None recorded on these profiles. |
| Entry tier priced per year | Screaming Frog SEO Spider, divided by twelve for the median. |
| Refunds | Read for 6 of 14. None offered: Ahrefs, AirOps, Frase, Moz Pro. A refund window: Semrush (7 days), Screaming Frog SEO Spider (14 days). |
| Price changes, 12 months to 18 August 2026 | Clearscope Essentials, $189 to $129 (-31.7%), last archived at the old price 29 April 2025 and at the new one 9 December 2025. |
| Share of products sold only on an annual contract | Not computed: it needs a recorded monthly option per plan, which the records carry on 37 of 540 tiers. |
| Cheapest real invoice for a five-seat team | Not computed: it needs a recorded billing unit per plan (per seat, flat, per host), which the records carry on 0 of 540 tiers. |
SEO tools meter what they crawl and track, and charge for seats on top
Two meters run through SEO pricing: the number of people with a login, and how much the tool is allowed to crawl, track or check. The established suites charge for both. Ahrefs’ Lite plan is $129 a month for one user, with extra users at $40 a month each; Moz Pro’s extra seats are $49 a month on any plan; and Semrush quotes additional users from $45 a month on top of its SEO plan at $139 a month, or $117.33 a month billed annually. Screaming Frog is priced by the year instead: a licence is $279 per user, falling to $265 each from five licences.
The AI-visibility tools filed here price on tracked prompts rather than seats, and several include unlimited users. Otterly.ai’s Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Peec AI’s Starter $80 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts, Profound’s Starter $99 a month billed yearly for ChatGPT tracking only, and Scrunch’s Core $250 a month for 125 prompts. The same capability sold as an add-on to a suite is priced separately again: Ahrefs’ Brand Radar AI is from $199 a month on top of a plan.
Content optimisation sits between the two. Frase’s Starter and Surfer’s Discovery are both $49 a month, Surfer’s billed yearly, and Clearscope’s Essentials is $129 a month with unlimited users.
Every SEO product, by smallest invoice
| Product | Smallest invoice | As the vendor states it | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sitebulb | $18 a month on Lite | Lite $18/month for 1 user; Pro $42/month | No | 14 days |
| Screaming Frog SEO Spider | $23.25 a month on Licence | Free up to 500 URLs; licence $279 per user/year | Yes | None |
| Ahrefs | $29 a month on Starter | Free plan available; paid from $29/month (Starter) | Yes | None |
| Otterly.ai | $29 a month on Lite | Lite $29/month, or $25/month billed yearly; Standard $189/month | No | Stated on the pricing FAQ, length not published |
| Frase | $49 a month on Starter | Starter $49/month, or $39/month billed yearly; Professional $129/month | No | 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features |
| Moz Pro | $49 a month on Starter | Starter $49/month; Standard $99/month, or $79/month billed yearly | No | 30 days |
| Surfer | $49 a month on Discovery | Discovery $49/month billed yearly; Standard $99/month billed yearly | No | Offered through the vendor's "Start for Free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| Peec AI | $80 a month on Starter | Starter $80/month billed yearly; Pro $205/month billed yearly | No | Offered through the vendor's "Start free trial" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| Profound | $99 a month on Starter | Starter $99/month billed yearly; Growth $399/month billed yearly | No | Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| Clearscope | $129 a month on Essentials | Essentials $129/month; Business $399/month | No | 14 days |
| Semrush | $139 a month on SEO | Free plan available; paid from $139/month (SEO) | Yes | Offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| Scrunch | $250 a month on Core | Core $250/month | No | 7 days |
| AirOps | Not published | Not disclosed; AirOps publishes plan limits but no plan prices | No | 14 days on the Scale feature set, no payment details required until the trial ends |
| Google Search Console | No paid tier priced | Free | Yes | None |
Most compared in SEO
Ordered by how many other profiles on this site name the product as a competitor.
- Semrush, named on 12 profiles
- Ahrefs, named on 10 profiles
- Clearscope, named on 1 profile
- Moz Pro, named on 1 profile
- Screaming Frog SEO Spider, named on 1 profile
Related categories
Categories sharing the most products with this one, in either direction.
- Marketing software pricing, 10 shared products
- Analytics software pricing, 7 shared products
- AI software pricing, 6 shared products
- Development software pricing, 3 shared products
Filed elsewhere, also listed as SEO
Their records name SEO as a secondary category. They are not counted in the figures above.
- Astro (Development): Free and open source (MIT licence)
- Perplexity (AI): from $20 a month on Pro