Category
Support software pricing
Support software on this site starts at a median of $22 a month across the 6 products that publish a price, from $19 on Chatwoot to $29 on Intercom.
8 products are filed under support, and 3 more cover it as a secondary capability. Every price was read from the vendor's own page, most recently on 27 September 2026.
What the data shows
Computed from the 8 support profiles on this site, whose figures were read from each vendor's own pricing page between 9 August 2026 and 27 September 2026. Prices are the smallest invoice each product will accept, with any seat minimum applied, in US dollars.
| Measure | What the records show |
|---|---|
| Median entry price | $22 a month across 6 products with a published price, from $19 on Chatwoot (Startups, cloud) to $29 on Intercom (Essential). Not in the figure: ServiceNow (quote-only), FreeScout (no paid tier with a published figure). |
| Free plan | 2 of 8 - the ones without: Freshdesk, Front, Help Scout, Intercom, ServiceNow, Zendesk. |
| Seat minimum recorded | None recorded on these profiles. |
| Entry tier priced per year | None. Every entry price here is published as a monthly figure. |
| Refunds | Read for 3 of 8. None offered: Intercom, Zendesk. A refund window: Help Scout (30 days). |
| Price changes, 12 months to 27 September 2026 | Freshdesk Enterprise, $79 to $89 (+12.7%), last archived at the old price 17 August 2024 and at the new one 5 September 2026; Freshdesk Growth, $15 to $19 (+26.7%), last archived at the old price 8 December 2025 and at the new one 13 April 2026; Front Starter, $19 to $25 (+31.6%), last archived at the old price 13 May 2025 and at the new one 19 January 2026; Help Scout Plus, $40 to $45 (+12.5%), last archived at the old price 16 February 2023 and at the new one 14 December 2025; Help Scout Pro, $65 to $75 (+15.4%), last archived at the old price 7 March 2024 and at the new one 14 December 2025. |
| Share of products sold only on an annual contract | Not computed: it needs a recorded monthly option per plan, which the records carry on 37 of 540 tiers. |
| Cheapest real invoice for a five-seat team | Not computed: it needs a recorded billing unit per plan (per seat, flat, per host), which the records carry on 0 of 540 tiers. |
Support software is priced per agent, and AI is billed per resolution on top
Every help desk here with a published price charges per agent or per seat, so the entry figure is the cost of one seat and the invoice is that figure times the size of the team. The entry tiers are close together, but they are not the same product. Freshdesk’s Growth plan at $19 per agent a month billed annually is email only; its omnichannel edition starts at $29. Zendesk’s Support Team at $19, or $25 paying monthly, is ticketing only, and the Suite with messaging and a help centre is $55.
AI is where the invoice moves. Intercom charges $0.99 per Fin outcome on every tier, on top of the seat price, which at 500 resolved conversations a month adds $5,940 a year. Help Scout’s AI Answers are from $0.75 per resolution, billed monthly on top of the plan. Agent-assist copilots are priced as seats instead: $29 per agent a month at Intercom and at Freshdesk, and $50 at Zendesk.
Two products sit outside the per-agent pattern. FreeScout is free to self-host with unlimited agents, and its paid features are modules bought once - the Workflows module is $14.99, with lifetime updates. ServiceNow publishes no rate card at all and quotes each organisation.
Every support product, by smallest invoice
| Product | Smallest invoice | As the vendor states it | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chatwoot | $19 a month on Startups, cloud | Free self-hosted, or free for 2 agents on cloud; Startups $19 per agent/month billed annually | Yes | 15 days on paid cloud plans |
| Freshdesk | $19 a month on Growth | Growth from $19 per agent/month billed annually, email only; Omni from $29 for omnichannel | No | 14 days |
| Zendesk | $19 a month on Support Team | Support Team from $19 per agent/month billed annually | No | 14 days |
| Front | $25 a month on Starter | Starter $25 per seat/month billed annually, up to 10 seats; Professional $65 | No | Free trial offered on Starter, length not stated on the pricing page |
| Help Scout | $25 a month on Standard | Standard from $25 per user/month billed annually | No | 15 days |
| Intercom | $29 a month on Essential | Essential $29 per seat/month billed annually, plus $0.99 per Fin outcome | No | 14 days |
| FreeScout | No paid tier priced | Free and self-hosted, with unlimited agents; official modules $2 to $24, paid once | Yes | None |
| ServiceNow | Not published | Not publicly disclosed. Quoted per organisation | No | Developer instance available free for building and testing |
Most compared in support
Ordered by how many other profiles on this site name the product as a competitor.
- Zendesk, named on 5 profiles
- Freshdesk, named on 4 profiles
- Help Scout, named on 3 profiles
- Intercom, named on 3 profiles
Related categories
Categories sharing the most products with this one, in either direction.
- AI software pricing, 4 shared products
- Productivity software pricing, 4 shared products
- Sales software pricing, 4 shared products
- Development software pricing, 3 shared products
Filed elsewhere, also listed as support
Their records name support as a secondary category. They are not counted in the figures above.
- Discord (Productivity): from $2.99 a month on Nitro Basic
- Sprout Social (Marketing): from $79 a month on Essentials
- Zoho CRM (Sales): from $14 a month on Standard