folk Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

folk pricing starts at $24 a month, which is $288 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.

See folk pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

folk pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The folk pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

folk pricing at a glance

folk pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Standard $24 per member/month billed annually ($30 monthly); Premium $48 ($60 monthly)
Smallest invoice $24 a month, or $288 a year
How that is reached Standard at $24 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page
How it charges subscription
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every folk plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.

folk plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Standard $24 per month per member - Billed annually; $30 a member paying monthly. Contacts, enrichment and messaging, without deals or custom objects
Premium $48 per month per member - Billed annually; $60 a member paying monthly. Adds custom objects and deals, and more credits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields
Enterprise From $80 per month per member - Billed annually. Custom credit limits for enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields, plus custom integrations

What folk actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

folk annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Standardper memberper month$24$288
Premiumper memberper month$48$576
Enterpriseper memberper month$80$960

Cancelling folk, and getting money back

Read from the published folk terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.

folk refund and cancellation terms, verified 18 September 2026
Refund windowNone published
When you cancelCancellation takes effect after the end of the subscription term, and the subscription renews automatically each month or year until you do.
Changing mid-termAll fees are non-refundable, unused services and cancelled accounts included. A free trial can be cancelled up to its last day.
Your data afterwardsOn termination the account is deleted along with its content. Separately, a workspace nobody signs into for 60 days is treated as inactive and deleted, after warning emails, with backups kept 30 days beyond that.

folk terms of use ↗ · read 18 September 2026

folk pricing over time

Read from 16 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning May 2021 to August 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Premium changed 2 times between 30 May 2023 and 20 August 2026, from $29 per member to $48 per member, up 65.5% overall.
  • Standard changed 2 times between 30 May 2023 and 20 August 2026, from $14 per member to $24 per member, up 71.4% overall.

Premium

Archived prices for the folk Premium plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$29 per member 30 May 2023 Single capture Archive
$40 per member 9 July 2024 13 February 2026 Archive
$48 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
  • ↑ $29 to $40, between 30 May 2023 and 9 July 2024 (+37.9%). before / after
  • ↑ $40 to $48, between 13 February 2026 and 20 August 2026 (+20%). before / after

Standard

Archived prices for the folk Standard plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$14 per member 30 May 2023 Single capture Archive
$20 per member 9 July 2024 13 February 2026 Archive
$24 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
  • ↑ $14 to $20, between 30 May 2023 and 9 July 2024 (+42.9%). before / after
  • ↑ $20 to $24, between 13 February 2026 and 20 August 2026 (+20%). before / after

Enterprise

Archived prices for the folk Enterprise plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$80 per member 20 August 2026 Single capture Archive
3 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 14 May 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 5 December 2021 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 3 October 2022 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

folk pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for folk and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst folk
Pipedrive$14 a monthNo−$10 a month (−42%)
folk$24 a monthNoThis product
Attio$35 a monthYes+$11 a month (+46%)

Which folk plan should you buy?

Recommended folk plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You manage relationships, not a pipelineStandard$24 a member billed annually, or $30 monthly, with contacts, enrichment and messaging.
You need deals or your own objectsPremium$48 a member billed annually. This is the tier most people expected Standard to be, so price it from the start.
You are hitting credit limits on enrichment or messagingEnterpriseFrom $80 a member billed annually, with custom limits and integrations.
You want a pipeline at the lowest priceConsider Pipedrive instead$14 a seat billed annually, with deals at the entry tier rather than the second one.
You are three people or fewerConsider Attio's free tier firstThree seats free with a configurable object model, before spending anything here.

The pipeline is on the second tier

This is the single fact that decides whether folk is cheap or mid-priced:

PlanBilled annuallyPaying monthlyDeals and custom objects
Standard$24/member$30/memberNo
Premium$48/member$60/memberYes
EnterpriseFrom $80/memberNot publishedYes, with custom limits

Deals and custom objects are Premium features. If your work involves tracking opportunities through stages, folk’s price is $48 a member billed annually, not $24 - which puts it above Attio Plus at $35 and more than three times Pipedrive at $14.

Buy Standard for a relationship list. Buy Premium for a pipeline. Do not buy Standard expecting a pipeline.

What it is genuinely better at

Relationship work that pipeline CRMs handle badly. An agency’s client and referral network, an investor’s contact graph, a consultancy’s warm list: lots of people, few formal stages, and the value is in remembering context rather than moving cards.

Enrichment is the other real differentiator - one-click waterfall enrichment for missing contact details, built into the product rather than bought as a separate subscription. Combined with the browser extension and mobile capture, it is a genuinely lighter way to keep a contact base current.

The credits are the unpublished part

Enrichment, messages, account sync and AI fields are all metered, and the tiers are described in relative terms - Premium gets “more credits”, Enterprise gets “custom limits”. The pricing page does not publish the allowances as numbers.

That is the same gap several sales tools have: a metered product whose meter is not published can only be budgeted after you are inside it. Ask for the figures for your tier before you commit, particularly if enrichment is the reason you are buying.

Prices in two currencies, recorded in one

folk’s page shows dollars and euros together. We record the dollar figures and do not convert between them, because an unverified exchange rate is a fabricated number - the same rule that keeps euro-priced tools out of dollar comparisons throughout this catalogue.

folk questions, answered

Does folk have a free plan or free trial?
folk has no free plan. A free trial is available: Free trial offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
Can I self-host folk?
No. folk is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check folk pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used folk. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.

Desk research from folk's own pricing page, read on 19 August 2026 through a United States egress. The page quotes dollars and euros side by side; the dollar figures are recorded here and no conversion was performed. Nobody here has used folk.

Where folk appears on this site

  • Another profile Attio picks it for track relationships rather than a pipeline

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

Individually sourced claims

  • Standard is $24 a member a month billed annually and $30 paying monthly

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Custom objects and deals are Premium features, at $48 a member billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

  • Enterprise starts at $80 a member a month billed annually

    folk pricing ↗ · checked

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with both billing bases read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded that deals and custom objects are Premium-only, which doubles the price for a pipeline

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. folk pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow folk's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow folk, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.