Netlify Pricing
- Development pricing
- $9/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Netlify pricing starts at $9 a month, which is $108 over twelve months. There is a free plan.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
Netlify pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free with a 300-credit limit; Personal $9/month, Pro from $20/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $9 a month, or $108 a year |
| How that is reached | Personal at $9 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | No trial offered |
| How it charges | usage based |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 9 August 2026 |
Every Netlify plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 9 August 2026. Charged as usage based. No free trial is offered.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | 300 credit limit, 1 member, 1 concurrent build, 1-day observability |
| Personal | $9 | per month | 1,000 credits included, 1 member. Extra credits $5 per 500 |
| Pro | From $20 | per month | From 3,000 credits, tiers up to 20,000. Unlimited members. Extra credits $10 per 1,500 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Custom credits, SAML SSO, SCIM, 30-day observability |
| Add-ons Add-on | $40 | per month | Per extra concurrent build. Preview Servers $15 each beyond the first |
What Netlify costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$480 a year
Add-ons is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $40 a month, which is $480 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$40 a month x 12 = $480 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Netlify pricing , read 9 August 2026
What Netlify actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | per month | $9 | $108 |
| Pro | per month | $20 | $240 |
| Add-ons add-on | per month | $40 | $480 |
Cancelling Netlify, and getting money back
Read from the published Netlify terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| Refund window | None published |
|---|---|
| When you cancel | The subscription renews automatically for the same duration. To avoid the renewal charge you have to cancel in the admin panel at least one day before the term ends, or give written notice at least ten days before if you cancel any other way. |
| Changing mid-term | Fees are non-cancelable and non-refundable, paid in advance for the term, and nothing comes back for the unused part if you leave early. A downgrade does not take effect until the term renews. |
| Your data afterwards | Netlify makes customer data available to retrieve for 30 days after termination, and may delete it after that. |
Netlify self-serve subscription agreement ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Netlify pricing over time
Read from 10 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning October 2014 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Pro changed 3 times between 7 May 2018 and 5 September 2026, from $25 to $20 flat, unlimited members.
- Personal changed once between 20 October 2014 and 5 September 2026, from $49 to $9, down 81.6% overall.
Pro
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $25 | Not stated | 7 May 2018 | Single capture | Archive |
| $45 | Not stated | 18 August 2019 | Single capture | Archive |
| $19 | per member | 5 December 2020 | 1 July 2025 | Archive |
| $20 | flat, unlimited members | 5 September 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
- ↑ $25 to $45, between 7 May 2018 and 18 August 2019 (+80%). before / after
- ↔ $45 to $19, between 18 August 2019 and 5 December 2020. One capture quotes per member and the other states no unit, so we cannot confirm the two figures are on the same basis and no percentage is stated. before / after
- ↑ $19 to $20, between 1 July 2025 and 5 September 2026 (+5.3%). before / after
Personal
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Netlify pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Netlify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Netlify | $9 a month | Yes | This product |
| Vercel | $20 a month | Yes | +$11 a month (+122%) |
Which Netlify plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are deploying a personal project | Free | A 300-credit limit rather than a generous allowance. Evaluate with your real traffic in mind. |
| You host one production site with modest traffic | Personal | $9 a month with 1,000 credits included. Extra credits are $5 per 500. |
| A team ships together | Pro | From $20 with unlimited members and credit tiers up to 20,000. Unlimited members is unusual and genuinely valuable. |
| You cannot forecast your usage | Run a month on Personal first | Credits cover deploys, compute, forms, bandwidth and requests from one pool. No amount of reading the page substitutes for a month of your own data. |
| Your costs are dominated by bandwidth | Consider Cloudflare Pages instead | Cheaper at volume with a more generous free tier. |
| You build with Next.js | Consider Vercel instead | Same team as the framework, so the fit is tighter for ISR and image optimisation. |
Credits replaced seats, and that changes the maths
Netlify no longer prices primarily per member. One pool of monthly credits covers production deploys, compute, form submissions, bandwidth and web requests, and each plan includes an allowance: 300 as a hard limit on Free, 1,000 included on Personal, and from 3,000 on Pro with selectable tiers up to 20,000.
Overage is priced per plan rather than uniformly: $5 per 500 additional credits on Personal, $10 per 1,500 on Pro. Auto-recharge is disabled by default, which is the right default and worth leaving alone until you know your baseline.
The practical consequence is that a marketing site with heavy traffic and a small team can now cost more than a quiet application with a large team. If your last mental model of Netlify was “free for small projects, $19 a seat above that”, it is out of date.
Deploy previews are still the reason to choose it
Every pull request gets its own live URL. Reviewers see the change rather than reading a diff, and feedback syncs back to the pull request. Competitors offer this now, but Netlify’s implementation is still the most frictionless, and for teams with designers or stakeholders in the review loop it removes a genuine bottleneck.
Where Vercel and Cloudflare win
If you build with Next.js, Vercel made both and the fit is tighter, particularly for incremental static regeneration and image optimisation. If your costs are dominated by bandwidth, Cloudflare’s network is cheaper at volume and its free tier is materially more generous. Netlify’s argument is neither raw price nor framework alignment; it is that the workflow is excellent and framework-agnostic.
What to check before committing
Run a full month on Free or Personal and watch the credit burn before choosing a Pro tier. Credits are the whole cost model now, and no amount of reading the pricing page substitutes for seeing your own deploy frequency, build minutes and traffic converted into a number.
Netlify questions, answered
- Does Netlify have a free plan or free trial?
- Netlify has a free plan. No free trial is offered.
- Can I self-host Netlify?
- No. Netlify is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 9 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Netlify. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.
Where Netlify appears on this site
- Another profile Vercel names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Recorded the move to credit-based pricing, replacing per-seat tiers
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Netlify pricing - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.