Moz Pro Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $49/mo at the smallest
Moz Pro pricing starts at $49 a month, which is $588 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 30 days.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Moz Pro pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Starter $49/month; Standard $99/month, or $79/month billed yearly |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $49 a month, or $588 a year |
| How that is reached | Starter at $49 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | 30 days |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Moz Pro plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | per month | Entry-level plan for individuals managing a single website |
| Standard | $99 | per month | 1 user - $79/month billed yearly, $950 first year. 1 user, 3 sites, 300 keywords, 50 tracked prompts on GPT and Gemini refreshed weekly, 2 AI content briefs a month |
| Medium | $179 | per month | 2 users - $143/month billed yearly, $1,719 first year. 10 sites, 1,500 keywords, 100 tracked prompts on GPT, Gemini and Google AI Mode, 10 AI content briefs |
| Large | $299 | per month | 3 users - $239/month billed yearly, $2,868 first year. 25 sites, 3,000 keywords, 200 tracked prompts, 4 AI visibility dashboards, 50 AI content briefs |
| Extra seats Add-on | $49 | per month | per user - Additional user seats are $49 a month on any plan level |
What Moz Pro costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$588 a year
Extra seats is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $49 a month, which is $588 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$49 a month x 12 = $588 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Moz Pro pricing , read 18 August 2026
What Moz Pro actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | per month | $49 | $588 |
| Standard1 user | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
| Medium2 users | per month | $179 | $2,148 |
| Large3 users | per month | $299 | $3,588 |
| Extra seats add-onper user | per month | $49 | $588 |
Cancelling Moz Pro, and getting money back
Read from the published Moz Pro terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| Refund window | None published |
|---|---|
| When you cancel | Moz states it does not offer refunds of any kind. Cancelling takes effect at the end of the billing period, so access lasts as long as the subscription already paid for. |
| Changing mid-term | Cancel renewal at least 24 hours before the renewal date to avoid being charged, and note there is no way to pause. Moz Local is a separate subscription cancelled separately. |
| Your data afterwards | Campaign access continues to the end of the paid period, or the rest of the trial, and stops when that ends. |
Moz help, cancel Moz Pro ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Moz Pro pricing over time
Read from 29 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning February 2016 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Medium changed 3 times between 11 February 2016 and 1 September 2026, from $149 to $179, up 20.1% overall.
- Large changed once between 11 February 2016 and 1 September 2026, from $249 to $299, up 20.1% overall.
- Standard has been published at $99 in every capture we read, from 11 February 2016 to 1 September 2026.
- Starter has been published at $49 in every capture we read, from 7 May 2025 to 1 September 2026.
Medium
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $149 | Not stated | 11 February 2016 | 1 September 2017 | Archive |
| $179 | Not stated | 13 December 2018 | 26 March 2020 | Archive |
| $149 | Not stated | 12 July 2021 | Single capture | Archive |
| $179 | Not stated | 7 December 2022 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Large
Standard
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $99 | Not stated | 11 February 2016 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Starter
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $49 | Not stated | 7 May 2025 | 1 September 2026 | Archive |
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Moz Pro pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Moz Pro |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | $29 a month | Yes | −$20 a month (−41%) |
| Moz Pro | $49 a month | No | This product |
| Semrush | $139 a month | Yes | +$90 a month (+184%) |
Which Moz Pro plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You manage a single website as an individual | Starter | $49 a month, and the cheapest credible entry into a full SEO platform. |
| You report using Domain Authority | Standard | $79 billed yearly gets you the primary source of the metric your clients quote. |
| You need more than two AI content briefs a month | Medium | Standard includes two, which is not a workflow. Medium includes ten. |
| You have a team | Budget for seats separately | Extra users are $49 a month each on every plan, so a three-person team is well above the headline price. |
| Backlink research is your main job | Do not buy Moz Pro | Ahrefs' index is materially larger and fresher, and that gap is decisive for link work. |
The ladder, monthly against yearly
Moz advertises a 20% yearly discount, and the difference is substantial enough to matter:
| Plan | Monthly | Yearly equivalent | First-year total |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | Not advertised | Not advertised |
| Standard | $99 | $79/month | $950 |
| Medium | $179 | $143/month | $1,719 |
| Large | $299 | $239/month | $2,868 |
Additional user seats are $49 a month on any plan level. That is the line most easily missed: a three-person team on Standard is $79 plus two seats at $49, so $177 a month on yearly billing, not $79.
The Starter plan at $49 a month is mentioned separately rather than shown in the main comparison, and is described as being for individuals managing a single website.
AI content briefs are the metered resource
Standard includes 2 per month, Medium 10, Large 50. If content briefing is why you are considering Moz, that quota is the real plan selector, and two a month is not a workflow.
The AI visibility numbers are better than the price suggests
Read from the pricing page on 18 August 2026, Standard at $99 a month includes an AI visibility dashboard, 50 tracked prompts across GPT and Gemini refreshed weekly, AI Overviews reporting by keyword and AI prompt suggestions. Medium doubles the prompts to 100 and adds Google AI Mode as a third model; Large tracks 200 prompts across four dashboards.
That is the same prompt allowance Clearscope sells at $129 a month and Profound at $99 a month billed yearly - and here it arrives attached to a full SEO platform. Two caveats keep it honest: the refresh is weekly rather than daily, and two models is narrow coverage. The AI search visibility tools we price show what the dedicated trackers charge for the same allowance.
Domain Authority is the honest reason to pay
DA is Moz’s proprietary metric, and it won. Clients ask about it, prospects quote it, and link sellers price against it. Whatever you think of using a single number to describe a domain, it is the number in circulation, and Moz is where it comes from.
If your reporting or your client conversations reference DA, having the primary source is worth something. That is a communication argument rather than a data-quality one, and it is the strongest thing Moz has.
Where Ahrefs and Semrush win
Backlink data. Ahrefs crawls more and refreshes faster, and for competitive link research that gap is decisive. Semrush covers paid search, competitor advertising and a wider toolset for similar money.
Moz’s position is now the cheaper entry point and the DA source of record. Both are real, and neither makes it the best platform.
Moz Pro questions, answered
- Does Moz Pro have a free plan or free trial?
- Moz Pro has no free plan. A free trial is available: 30 days.
- Can I self-host Moz Pro?
- No. Moz Pro is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Moz Pro. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.
Where Moz Pro appears on this site
- Another profile Ahrefs names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Prices re-read for the AI SEO tools guide; every plan rate unchanged
- Recorded the AI visibility limits per plan - 50 tracked prompts on two models at Standard
- Recorded the users included at each tier, which the plan table now states
-
August 2026
- Pricing re-verified, including the $49 per-seat charge on every plan level
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Moz Pro pricing - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.