Frase Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $49/mo at the smallest
Frase pricing starts at $49 a month, which is $588 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Frase pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Starter $49/month, or $39/month billed yearly; Professional $129/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $49 a month, or $588 a year |
| How that is reached | Starter at $49 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Frase plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $49 | per month | 1 seat, 1 site - $39/month billed yearly. 10 articles, 50 audit pages, 50 AI-visibility prompts on ChatGPT and Google AI, 250 API requests a month |
| Professional | $129 | per month | 3 seats, 5 sites - $103/month billed yearly. 40 articles, 250 audit pages, 200 prompts across ChatGPT, Google AI and Perplexity, Content Guard on 75 pages |
| Scale | $299 | per month | 5 seats, 10 domains - $239/month billed yearly. 100 articles, 1,000 audit pages, 500 prompts across five engines, Content Guard on 300 pages |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | White-label reports, branded client portal, SSO and SAML, dedicated manager with an SLA |
| Extra seats Add-on | $29 | per month | per user - On Professional and Scale; Starter is single-seat and cannot add users |
| FraseCMS Basic Add-on | $19 | per month | Hosting on your own domain with 250,000 page views. The free CMS tier is included with any plan on a Frase subdomain |
| FraseCMS Pro Add-on | $99 | per month | One million page views, dedicated support |
What Frase costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$1,188 a year
FraseCMS Pro is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $99 a month, which is $1,188 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$99 a month x 12 = $1,188 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Frase pricing , read 18 August 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$348 a year
Extra seats is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $29 a month, which is $348 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$29 a month x 12 = $348 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Frase pricing , read 18 August 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $1,536 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Frase actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter1 seat, 1 site | per month | $49 | $588 |
| Professional3 seats, 5 sites | per month | $129 | $1,548 |
| Scale5 seats, 10 domains | per month | $299 | $3,588 |
| Extra seats add-onper user | per month | $29 | $348 |
| FraseCMS Basic add-on | per month | $19 | $228 |
| FraseCMS Pro add-on | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
Cancelling Frase, and getting money back
Read from the published Frase terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| Refund window | None published |
|---|---|
| When you cancel | There is no cancellation process beyond stopping: Frase's terms say to discontinue use and cancel the subscription. |
| Changing mid-term | Fees paid are final and Frase states it provides no refunds. Monthly plans are billed in advance, and an unpaid account may be suspended 30 days after notice of non-payment. |
Frase terms ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Frase pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Frase |
|---|---|---|---|
| Frase | $49 a month | No | This product |
| Surfer | $49 a month | No | Same |
| Clearscope | $129 a month | No | +$80 a month (+163%) |
Which Frase plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| One site, one person, and you want the whole loop | Starter | $49 a month rolling, or $39 billed yearly, with 10 articles, a 50-page audit and 50 tracked prompts. Nothing else here covers that range at that price. |
| A small team publishing weekly | Professional | $129 a month for three seats, 40 articles, 200 prompts and Perplexity added to the tracking. Extra seats are $29. |
| An agency running up to ten client sites | Scale | $299 a month, five seats, 500 prompts across five engines, and exportable client reports. White label is Enterprise only. |
| You need white-label reports or a branded client portal | Enterprise | Both are explicitly Enterprise-only, so a self-serve plan will not do it. |
| You mainly need backlink and keyword research | Do not buy Frase for that | There is no index behind it. Pair it with Ahrefs, Semrush or Moz Pro. |
What $49 a month actually includes
Frase publishes both figures - $49 a month rolling, $39 a month billed yearly - which is worth noting, because three of the AI-visibility tools we priced show only the annual rate. Starter buys:
| Starter, at $49 a month | Published limit |
|---|---|
| Articles | 10 a month |
| Audit pages | 50 a month |
| AI-visibility prompts | 50, on ChatGPT and Google AI |
| Content Guard pages watched | 10 |
| Seats and sites | 1 and 1 |
| API requests | 250 a month |
The prompt allowance is the same 50 that Clearscope sells at $129 a month and Profound at $99 a month billed yearly, and it comes with a full content toolset attached.
The overage policy is the honest part
On Starter, Frase stops at the limit. On Professional and Scale, pay-as-you-go exists but is off by default, and the rates are published: $5 per extra article, $0.50 per audit page and $0.25 per AI prompt on Professional, falling to $4, $0.40 and $0.20 on Scale.
Compare that with the credit meters on the big platforms, where the overage behaviour is the thing buyers discover in month two. A published cap you have to switch off yourself is a materially better deal than an automatic one.
Where the company facts run out
Frase’s own about page carries the questions “When was Frase founded?” and “Where is Frase based?” and
answers neither. The site footer’s SOC 2 Type II and GDPR badges link to a trust profile hosted at
trust.copysmith.ai, which is the only public signal about corporate ownership we could read.
We record that as unknown rather than guessing, and it is a fair thing for procurement to ask about before signing an annual deal. Our methodology explains why unknowns here stay unknown.
The agent is a switch, not a strategy
Frase will let an agent draft and publish to your CMS on any plan, and Content Guard will rewrite a decaying page and republish it once approved. Approval is the default on Content Guard; unattended publishing is something you turn on.
We have not tested either, so treat the capability as documented, not endorsed. If you switch it on, switch it on for one content type and read everything it ships for a month.
Frase questions, answered
- Does Frase have a free plan or free trial?
- Frase has no free plan. A free trial is available: 7 days, no credit card, on Professional features.
- Can I self-host Frase?
- No. Frase is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Frase. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 3 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from Frase's own pricing, about and affiliate pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Frase; in particular the agent that publishes unattended was not tested, and nothing on this page should be read as an assurance about its output.
Where Frase appears on this site
- Another profile AirOps picks it for automate the content loop with published pricing
- Another profile Clearscope picks it for optimise and publish in one loop
- Another profile Otterly.ai picks it for measure and optimise in one subscription
- Another profile Peec AI picks it for optimise content as well as measure it
- Another profile Surfer picks it for optimise, publish and watch for decay
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Starter is $49 a month rolling, or $39 a month billed yearly
Frase pricing ↗ · checked
-
Starter includes 50 AI-visibility prompts across ChatGPT and Google AI, and 250 API requests a month
Frase pricing comparison table ↗ · checked
-
Overages are optional and off by default; Professional bills $5 per extra article and $0.25 per extra AI prompt
Frase pricing FAQ ↗ · checked
-
The affiliate programme pays 30% recurring for 12 months with a 60-day cookie window
Frase affiliate programme ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans, limits and overage rates read from the vendor pricing page
- Recorded that the vendor's about page does not state a location or founding date
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Frase pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Frase about - checked 18 August 2026
- Frase affiliate programme - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.