Clearscope Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Clearscope pricing starts at $129 a month, which is $1,548 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 14 days.

See Clearscope pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

Clearscope pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Clearscope pricing page as captured on 18 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Clearscope pricing at a glance

Clearscope pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Essentials $129/month; Business $399/month
Smallest invoice $129 a month, or $1,548 a year
How that is reached Essentials at $129 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial 14 days
How it charges subscription
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 18 August 2026

Every Clearscope plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days.

Clearscope plans and prices, verified 18 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Essentials $129 per month Unlimited users - 50 tracked prompts, 50 pages, 20 topic explorations and 20 drafts a month
Business $399 per month Unlimited users - 300 tracked prompts, 300 pages, 50 topic explorations, 20 drafts, dedicated account manager
Enterprise Custom Negotiated Custom credits and agreements, crawler whitelisting, single sign-on
Additional pages Add-on $25 per month Per 100 extra pages on Essentials, or $15 on Business. Sold in steps up to 5,000 pages
Additional drafts Add-on $50 per month Per pack of extra drafts on Essentials, or $20 on Business

What Clearscope costs beyond the advertised price

Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.

  1. Charged on top of a plan$600 a year

    Additional drafts is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $50 a month, which is $600 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$50 a month x 12 = $600 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Clearscope pricing , read 18 August 2026

  2. Charged on top of a plan$300 a year

    Additional pages is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $25 a month, which is $300 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.

    Working$25 a month x 12 = $300 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.

    Computed from the plan table on Clearscope pricing , read 18 August 2026

Fixed mechanics above add $900 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.

What Clearscope actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Clearscope annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
EssentialsUnlimited usersper month$129$1,548
BusinessUnlimited usersper month$399$4,788
Additional pages add-onper month$25$300
Additional drafts add-onper month$50$600

Cancelling Clearscope, and getting money back

Read from the published Clearscope terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.

Clearscope refund and cancellation terms, verified 18 September 2026
When you cancelCancelling stops further charges and is confirmed by email. Access to the platform ends when the billing period does.

Clearscope support, how do I cancel my subscription ↗ · read 18 September 2026

Clearscope pricing over time

Read from 13 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning April 2019 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Essentials changed 2 times between 25 October 2020 and 1 September 2026, from $170 to $129, down 24.1% overall.
  • Business has been published at $399 in every capture we read, from 18 June 2024 to 1 September 2026.

Essentials

Archived prices for the Clearscope Essentials plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$170 Not stated 25 October 2020 4 August 2023 Archive
$189 Not stated 18 June 2024 29 April 2025 Archive
$129 Not stated 9 December 2025 1 September 2026 Archive
  • ↑ $170 to $189, between 4 August 2023 and 18 June 2024 (+11.2%). before / after
  • ↓ $189 to $129, between 29 April 2025 and 9 December 2025 (-31.7%). before / after

Business

Archived prices for the Clearscope Business plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$399 Not stated 18 June 2024 1 September 2026 Archive
1 archived capture with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 8 April 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Clearscope pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Clearscope and its competitors, verified 18 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Clearscope
Ahrefs$29 a monthYes−$100 a month (−78%)
Clearscope$129 a monthNoThis product
Semrush$139 a monthYes+$10 a month (+8%)

Which Clearscope plan should you buy?

Recommended Clearscope plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
A team of any size optimising up to 50 pages a monthEssentials$129 a month with unlimited users. The seat policy, not the feature list, is what makes this the cheapest option for a team of five or more.
You need to track more than 50 promptsBusiness300 prompts at $399 a month. There is no prompt add-on, so this jump is the only route and it triples the bill.
You need single sign-on or crawler whitelistingEnterpriseBoth are Enterprise-only, and pricing is a conversation rather than a page.
You want an API to pull grades into your own pipelineDo not buy ClearscopeNo plan on the pricing page offers API access. Frase includes one from $49 a month.

Unlimited users is the whole commercial argument

Clearscope charges for pages, prompts and drafts. It does not charge for people. Every plan on the pricing page - Essentials, Business, Enterprise - lists users as unlimited and projects as unlimited.

For a team of one, that is worth nothing. For a team of eight, it is the cheapest content optimisation on the market, and the comparison is not close:

Team of eightMonthly cost as published
Clearscope Essentials$129
Surfer Peace of Mind, 10 seats$299, billed yearly
Ahrefs Advanced, which includes three users, plus five more at $80$849

Before you compare feature lists, count the people who will open the tool.

Fifty prompts, two engines, then a cliff

Prompt tracking is included at $129 a month, which is more than Ahrefs manages at the same price. The limits are narrow: 50 prompts across ChatGPT and Gemini. There is no prompt add-on on the pricing page, so the next step is Business at $399 a month for 300 prompts.

If AI visibility is the main reason you are shopping, that shape is wrong for you: a dedicated tracker covers more engines for less. If content optimisation is the main reason and the prompts are a bonus, the shape is fine.

What you can add, and what you cannot

Pages and drafts are sold as add-ons: $25 a month per 100 extra pages on Essentials, $15 on Business; extra drafts at $50 and $20 a month respectively. Prompts are not. Neither is an API - no self-serve plan on the page includes one, which rules Clearscope out of an automated pipeline.

It is not a research platform

No keyword database. No backlink index. No crawler. Topic explorations tell you what to write about within a topic; they do not replace Ahrefs or Semrush. Budget Clearscope as an addition to a research subscription rather than a replacement for one; the SEO tools we price show what that pairing costs together.

Clearscope questions, answered

Does Clearscope have a free plan or free trial?
Clearscope has no free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
Can I self-host Clearscope?
No. Clearscope is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Clearscope pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used Clearscope. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 2 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.

Desk research from Clearscope's own pricing and terms pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has used Clearscope, and the quality of its content grades was not assessed.

Where Clearscope appears on this site

  • Another profile Frase names it as a competitor
  • Another profile Surfer picks it for optimise a draft against what ranks

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

Individually sourced claims

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • First published, with plans and add-ons read from the vendor pricing page
    • Recorded the unlimited-user policy, which changes the seat maths against every rival here

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Clearscope pricing - checked 18 August 2026
  2. Clearscope terms of service - checked 18 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow Clearscope's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow Clearscope, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.