Surfer Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $49/mo at the smallest
Surfer pricing starts at $49 a month, which is $588 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Offered through the vendor's "Start for Free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Surfer pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Discovery $49/month billed yearly; Standard $99/month billed yearly |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $49 a month, or $588 a year |
| How that is reached | Discovery at $49 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Offered through the vendor's "Start for Free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Surfer plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Offered through the vendor's "Start for Free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery | $49 | per month | 1 team seat - Billed yearly; the page advertises a $120 annual saving against monthly billing. 120 documents, 10 tracked pages, no AI-prompt tracking |
| Standard | $99 | per month | 3 team seats - Billed yearly; $240 advertised annual saving. 360 documents, 25 AI prompts refreshed weekly, ChatGPT only |
| Pro | $182 | per month | 5 team seats - Billed yearly; $444 advertised annual saving. 50 AI prompts refreshed daily across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google, AI Overviews and Gemini; 5 brand workspaces |
| Peace of Mind | $299 | per month | 10 team seats - Billed yearly; $720 advertised annual saving. Unlimited documents, 100 daily AI prompts, API access |
| Enterprise | $999 | per month | Tailored packages, SSO, white-label and priority support |
| AI Search Analytics Add-on | $158 | per month | Bought on its own without the content tools. Billed yearly, $324 advertised annual saving, at 100 daily prompts; the slider on the page also offers 50, 200 and unlimited |
What Surfer costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$1,896 a year
AI Search Analytics is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $158 a month, which is $1,896 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$158 a month x 12 = $1,896 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Surfer pricing , read 18 August 2026
What Surfer actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Discovery1 team seat | per month | $49 | $588 |
| Standard3 team seats | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
| Pro5 team seats | per month | $182 | $2,184 |
| Peace of Mind10 team seats | per month | $299 | $3,588 |
| Enterprise | per month | $999 | $11,988 |
| AI Search Analytics add-on | per month | $158 | $1,896 |
Surfer pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Surfer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | $29 a month | Yes | −$20 a month (−41%) |
| Surfer | $49 a month | No | This product |
| Semrush | $139 a month | Yes | +$90 a month (+184%) |
Which Surfer plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You write for one site and want optimisation only | Discovery | $49 a month billed yearly, 120 documents, one seat, and no AI-prompt tracking at all. |
| You have a small content team and want a first look at AI visibility | Standard | $99 a month billed yearly buys three seats and 25 weekly prompts on ChatGPT. Treat that tracking as a sample rather than a measurement. |
| AI visibility is a real part of the brief | Pro | $182 a month billed yearly is where prompts go daily and cover five platforms. Below this the tracking cannot answer the question you are asking it. |
| You only want the AI-answer tracking | AI Search Analytics | $158 a month billed yearly for 100 daily prompts, without paying for the content tools. Cheaper than Pro if you already optimise elsewhere. |
| You need a monthly rolling commitment | Check the monthly price before subscribing | Every self-serve figure on the pricing page is a yearly commitment quoted monthly, and annual plans are charged for the whole year up front. |
The price on the page is a yearly commitment
Every self-serve figure Surfer shows - $49, $99, $182, $299 - is a monthly rate billed yearly, and the pricing FAQ confirms the whole year is charged when you buy. The page advertises the annual saving beside each plan ($120, $240, $444, $720) and states the discount is up to 17% against paying monthly, but it does not print the monthly figure itself unless you switch the control.
Read the commitment before the number. If you want to pay month to month, the rate you will actually be charged is not on the page.
Where the AI tracking actually starts
Standard, at $99 a month billed yearly, tracks 25 AI prompts refreshed weekly, on ChatGPT alone. That is enough to see whether you appear at all, and not enough to see whether anything changed.
Pro, at $182 a month billed yearly, moves to 50 prompts refreshed daily across five platforms - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google, AI Overviews and Gemini. Peace of Mind doubles that to 100.
If tracking is the reason you are here, the standalone AI Search Analytics plan is the cheaper route: $158 a month billed yearly for 100 daily prompts, with mention gap, brand sentiment and share of voice, and no content tools attached. Compare it with the dedicated trackers in AI search visibility before assuming a bundle is the better deal.
Seats are included, which is unusual here
Most tools in this category include one user and sell the rest. Surfer includes three seats on Standard, five on Pro and ten on Peace of Mind. For a content team of three, that difference is worth more than the feature list: Ahrefs Lite at $129 a month includes one user and charges $40 a month for each of the next two.
What it does not do
No backlink index. No keyword database of its own. No site crawler. Surfer reads the search results and scores content against them, which means it sits alongside a research platform rather than replacing one. Be sceptical of any comparison that puts it head to head with Semrush; they are answering different questions.
Surfer questions, answered
- Does Surfer have a free plan or free trial?
- Surfer has no free plan. A free trial is available: Offered through the vendor's "Start for Free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
- Can I self-host Surfer?
- No. Surfer is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Surfer. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 2 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from Surfer's own pricing and affiliate pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress because this machine geolocates to the EU. Nobody here has used Surfer, and no output quality was assessed.
Where Surfer appears on this site
- Another profile Clearscope picks it for optimise content with a team of writers
- Another profile Frase names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Standard tracks 25 AI prompts refreshed weekly, on ChatGPT only
Surfer pricing ↗ · checked
-
AI Search Analytics can be bought separately at $158 a month billed yearly for 100 daily prompts
Surfer pricing ↗ · checked
-
Annual plans are charged for the entire year on purchase
Surfer pricing FAQ ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with every plan read from the vendor pricing page through a US egress
- Recorded that the pricing page defaults to annual billing and does not show monthly rates
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Surfer pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Surfer affiliate programme - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.