Semrush Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $139/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Semrush pricing starts at $139 a month, which is $1,668 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: Offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Semrush pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free plan available; paid from $139/month (SEO) |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $139 a month, or $1,668 a year |
| How that is reached | SEO at $139 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | Offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Semrush plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Limited daily requests and rows per report |
| SEO | $139 | per month | $117.33/month billed annually. 5 sites, 500 keywords tracked daily, AI-search performance and custom prompt monitoring with no prompt count published |
| Starter | $199 | per month | $165.17/month billed annually. 50 prompts tracked daily, one domain for AI brand performance, 300 AI visibility reports a day, MCP access |
| Pro+ | $299 | per month | $248.17/month billed annually. 15 sites, 1,500 keywords, 100 prompts tracked daily, content optimisation and cannibalisation analysis |
| Advanced | $549 | per month | $455.67/month billed annually. 40 sites, 5,000 keywords, 200 prompts tracked daily, SEO share of voice, API data integration |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | – |
| Additional users Add-on | From $45 | per month | per user - Seats are strictly per person; the pricing page quotes additional users from $45 a month |
| Base Report Add-on | $10 | per month | Data from 20-plus tools, Google Analytics and Search Console integrations, PDF export |
| Pro Report Add-on | $20 | per month | All Base Report features plus 20-plus external integrations and timed delivery |
What Semrush costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$540 a year
Additional users is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $45 a month, which is $540 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$45 a month x 12 = $540 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Semrush pricing page , read 18 August 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$240 a year
Pro Report is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $20 a month, which is $240 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$20 a month x 12 = $240 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Semrush pricing page , read 18 August 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $780 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Semrush actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEO | per month | $139 | $1,668 |
| Starter | per month | $199 | $2,388 |
| Pro+ | per month | $299 | $3,588 |
| Advanced | per month | $549 | $6,588 |
| Additional users add-onper user | per month | $45 | $540 |
| Base Report add-on | per month | $10 | $120 |
| Pro Report add-on | per month | $20 | $240 |
Cancelling Semrush, and getting money back
Read from the published Semrush terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| Refund window | 7 days |
|---|---|
| When you cancel | Cancellation takes effect at the end of the committed term, and does not release you from payment obligations already incurred. |
| Changing mid-term | The refund covers an initial annual subscription or an add-on to one. Month-to-month subscriptions are not eligible for any refund. |
| Your data afterwards | Semrush may erase all customer data on its servers after a period of not less than 30 days following termination. |
Semrush cancellation and refund policy ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Semrush pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Semrush |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | $29 a month | Yes | −$110 a month (−79%) |
| Semrush | $139 a month | Yes | This product |
Which Semrush plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to sample the data before paying | Free | Limited daily requests and rows. Enough to judge the interface, not to work in. |
| You are a freelancer or small business | SEO | $139 a month, or $117.33 billed annually. |
| You need AI search visibility tracking | Starter | $199 a month. Increasingly the reason teams upgrade as answer engines take traffic. |
| You work across several markets or locations | Pro+ | $299 a month. |
| You need API access and automation | Advanced | $549 a month, and the tier where reporting can be built on top. |
| Several people need access | Budget additional seats | Plans are single-seat, and sharing one login is against the terms. Extra users are charged separately. |
| You mainly do link research | Consider Ahrefs instead | The backlink index is larger and fresher. |
What Semrush is actually for
Semrush began as a keyword-and-competitor research tool and the database is still the reason to buy it. When you type a competitor’s domain into Domain Overview you get their estimated organic traffic, their top ranking keywords, the keywords they bid on, and the ad copy they run. Very few products do all four well.
Everything else Semrush has added over the years - site auditing, content optimisation, social scheduling, listing management - is competent, but it is not usually the reason a team switches.
Who should not buy it
Three situations where Semrush is the wrong purchase:
- You need one shared login. Semrush enforces per-seat pricing and actively logs out concurrent sessions. Budget for real seats or pick something else.
- You only crawl your own site. A dedicated crawler costs a fraction of the price.
- You work in a small non-English market. Keyword volumes get thin, and the estimates drift further from reality the smaller the market gets.
How the pricing actually lands
Semrush restructured its plans in 2026. The old Pro, Guru and Business ladder is gone, replaced by SEO, Starter, Pro+ and Advanced, and the split now turns on whether you need AI Search visibility as well as classic SEO: the SEO plan is search only, everything above it adds AI answer tracking.
The advertised entry price is a single seat. Annual billing removes roughly a sixth of the cost ($117.33/month against $139 on the SEO plan). API access sits on Advanced at $549/month, which is a long way from the entry tier, so check that before assuming it is included.
One line on that page decides more purchases than the price does. The SEO plan at $139 says it monitors custom prompts but publishes no prompt count; the first plan with a stated allowance is Starter at $199 a month, at 50 prompts tracked daily, rising to 100 on Pro+ and 200 on Advanced. If AI-answer tracking is part of why you are buying, the entry price is $199 rather than $139, and that is the figure to compare with the dedicated trackers in AI search visibility.
Semrush versus Ahrefs, briefly
Buy Semrush if paid search and competitor advertising matter to you, or if several disciplines share the tool. Buy Ahrefs if backlinks and a fast, uncluttered interface matter more. Teams doing serious link acquisition often run both and drop one at renewal.
Semrush questions, answered
- Does Semrush have a free plan or free trial?
- Semrush has a free plan. A free trial is available: Offered through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
- Can I self-host Semrush?
- No. Semrush is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Semrush. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 4 primary sources , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.
Where Semrush appears on this site
- Price guide How to Read a SaaS Pricing Page (and Find the Real Cost) listed as related
- Price guide What a SaaS Affiliate Programme Reveals listed as related
- Price guide When to Use a SaaS Free Trial vs a Free Plan listed as related
- Another profile Ahrefs names it as a competitor
- Another profile AirOps names it as a competitor
- Another profile Clearscope names it as a competitor
- Another profile Google Search Console names it as a competitor
- Another profile Moz Pro names it as a competitor
- Another profile Otterly.ai names it as a competitor
- Another profile Peec AI names it as a competitor
- Another profile Profound names it as a competitor
- Another profile Screaming Frog SEO Spider names it as a competitor
- Another profile Scrunch names it as a competitor
- Another profile Sitebulb names it as a competitor
- Another profile Surfer names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Prices re-read for the AI SEO tools guide; every plan rate unchanged
- Recorded the daily tracked-prompt allowance per plan, and that the SEO plan publishes none
- Added the additional-user and reporting add-ons
-
August 2026
- Pricing verified, monthly and annual
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Semrush pricing page - checked 18 August 2026
- Semrush AI Visibility toolkit - checked 18 August 2026
- Semrush affiliate programme terms - checked 9 August 2026
- Semrush Holdings investor relations - checked 9 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.