Profound Pricing
- SEO pricing
- $99/mo at the smallest
Profound pricing starts at $99 a month, which is $1,188 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
Profound pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Starter $99/month billed yearly; Growth $399/month billed yearly |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $99 a month, or $1,188 a year |
| How that is reached | Starter at $99 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 18 August 2026 |
Every Profound plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 18 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99 | per month | 1 seat - Billed yearly, advertised as two months free. ChatGPT tracking only, 50 prompts, 100 agent credits a month, no exports and no API |
| Growth | $399 | per month | 2 seats - Billed yearly, advertised as two months free. Three engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews - 100 prompts, 9,000 responses a month, 400 agent credits, CSV and JSON export |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Up to nine engines, multiple companies, custom prompt plan, API, SSO and SAML, SOC 2, dedicated Slack support |
What Profound actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter1 seat | per month | $99 | $1,188 |
| Growth2 seats | per month | $399 | $4,788 |
Cancelling Profound, and getting money back
Read from the published Profound terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| When you cancel | The agreement runs until no order has been in effect for 90 days. Either side can end it immediately on written notice for a material breach left uncured for 30 days. |
|---|---|
| Changing mid-term | Fees are invoiced per order and due within 30 days of the invoice date unless the order says otherwise. |
| Your data afterwards | Profound returns or deletes customer data promptly after expiry or termination, keeping only what the agreement or the law permits it to keep. |
Profound master subscription agreement ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Profound pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Profound |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ahrefs | $29 a month | Yes | −$70 a month (−71%) |
| Profound | $99 a month | No | This product |
| Semrush | $139 a month | Yes | +$40 a month (+40%) |
Which Profound plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You want to see whether ChatGPT mentions you, and nothing more | Starter | $99 a month billed yearly for 50 prompts on one engine, one seat, and no way to export what you find. |
| You need several engines and want to share the data | Growth | $399 a month billed yearly for three engines, 100 prompts, two seats and CSV or JSON export. This is the smallest tier that supports real work. |
| You need nine engines, SSO or the API | Enterprise | All three are Enterprise-only. Budget accordingly and expect a scoping call. |
| You want the whole team looking at the data | Consider Peec AI or Otterly.ai instead | Both include unlimited users at a fraction of Growth's price, though neither has Profound's own datasets. |
The prices are animated, so we read them from a screenshot
Profound renders each plan price as a digit roller, which arrives in a page fetch as
$01234567890123456789/month rather than a number. We captured the rendered page instead and read
Starter at $99 a month and Growth at $399 a month, both billed yearly with two months free.
That is the same class of problem as Intercom’s rolling counter and Smartsheet’s fused currency node. Our practice where a figure cannot be read as text is to read it from the rendered page and say so on the record, which is what the evidence note above does.
What $99 a month does and does not buy
| Starter, $99/month billed yearly | Published limit |
|---|---|
| Engines tracked | ChatGPT only |
| Prompts | 50 |
| Seats | 1 |
| Agent credits | 100 a month |
| Exports | None |
| API | No |
Compare that with Otterly.ai at $29 a month for 15 prompts across four engines with exports and unlimited members, or Frase at $49 a month for 50 prompts plus a content toolset. On prompt count alone Starter is competitive; on everything around the prompts it is the narrowest tier in this category.
Growth is the smallest tier that supports real work
$399 a month billed yearly brings three engines - ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews - 100 prompts, 9,000 analysed responses a month, 400 agent credits, a second seat, and CSV and JSON export.
Everything commonly described as Profound’s strength - nine engines including Claude, Gemini, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek, multiple brands, the API, SSO and SAML, SOC 2 - is Enterprise, priced by conversation.
The datasets are the actual differentiator
Two things here are not prompt tracking:
- Prompt Volumes reports what people are asking assistants, rather than only what you asked it to check. That is the difference between rank tracking and keyword research, and almost nobody else in this category publishes it.
- Agent Analytics reads AI crawler and referral traffic on your own domains, through integrations with Cloudflare, Akamai, Fastly, AWS, Vercel, Netlify and WordPress, with unlimited domains tracked on every plan.
If you are buying a measurement, cheaper tools measure. If you are building a programme and need to know what is being asked and which agents are reading you, this is a different product and it is priced like one. The AI search visibility prices put both cases side by side.
Profound questions, answered
- Does Profound have a free plan or free trial?
- Profound has no free plan. A free trial is available: Offered on Growth through the vendor's "Try for free" flow; length not stated on the pricing page.
- Can I self-host Profound?
- No. Profound is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 18 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Profound. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from 2 primary sources , with a capture taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from Profound's own pricing and careers pages, read on 18 August 2026 through a United States egress. The prices render as animated digit rollers, so the plan figures were read from a screenshot rather than from the page text. Nobody here has used Profound.
Where Profound appears on this site
- Another profile AirOps picks it for enterprise answer-engine programme
- Another profile Otterly.ai picks it for track ai answers with enterprise controls
- Another profile Peec AI picks it for track ai answers with enterprise controls
- Another profile Scrunch picks it for research what people ask assistants
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Starter at $99 a month billed yearly tracks ChatGPT only, with no exports and no API
Profound pricing ↗ · checked
-
Growth at $399 a month billed yearly covers three engines, 100 prompts and two seats
Profound pricing ↗ · checked
-
Nine engines, SSO, SAML and SOC 2 compliance are Enterprise features
Profound pricing ↗ · checked
-
Profound has raised $155 million and went from seed to Series C in 16 months
Profound careers ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
August 2026
- First published, with plans read from a screenshot because the prices are animated digit rollers
- Recorded that exports and API access are absent from the entry tier
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Profound pricing - checked 18 August 2026
- Profound careers - checked 18 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.