Zendesk Pricing
- Support pricing
- $19/mo at the smallest
Zendesk pricing starts at $19 a month, which is $228 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 14 days.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 27 September 2026.
Zendesk pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Support Team from $19 per agent/month billed annually |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $19 a month, or $228 a year |
| How that is reached | Support Team at $19 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | No |
| Free trial | 14 days |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 27 September 2026 |
Every Zendesk plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 27 September 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Support Team | $19 | per month | per agent, billed annually - $25 paying monthly. Ticketing only, no full Suite channels |
| Suite Team | $55 | per month | per agent, billed annually - $69 paying monthly. Adds messaging, voice and help centre |
| Suite Professional | $115 | per month | per agent, billed annually - $149 paying monthly. Adds skills-based routing and advanced analytics |
| Suite Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | Shown on the pricing page as Suite Enterprise + Copilot. Adds sandbox, advanced AI and enterprise administration, with no published figure |
| AI Copilot Add-on | $50 | per month | per agent, billed annually - Agent assistance, charged on top of the plan. The page says it can be added to Professional and higher plan levels, so not to Support Team or Suite Team |
| Workforce Engagement Bundle Add-on | $50 | per month | per agent, billed annually - Forecasting, scheduling and quality management, formerly listed as Workforce Management |
| Contact Center Add-on | $83 | per month | per agent, billed annually - Full contact-centre capability on top of a Suite plan |
| Automated resolutions Add-on | $1.50 | per usage | Per automated resolution on a committed volume, or $2.00 pay-as-you-go, beyond the allowance: 5 per agent a month on Support Team and Suite Team and 10 on Suite Professional, up to 10,000 a year |
What Zendesk costs beyond the advertised price
Each of these is a figure you can check on the vendor's own page. The arithmetic is shown so you can redo it rather than take our word for it.
- Charged on top of a plan$996 a year
Contact Center is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $83 a month, which is $996 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$83 a month x 12 = $996 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Zendesk pricing , read 27 September 2026
- Charged on top of a plan$600 a year
AI Copilot is charged on top of a plan rather than instead of one: $50 a month, which is $600 a year on top of whichever tier you hold.
Working$50 a month x 12 = $600 a year, added to a tier price rather than replacing it.
Computed from the plan table on Zendesk pricing , read 27 September 2026
Fixed mechanics above add $1,596 a year to the advertised price. Usage-dependent charges are listed but not summed, because a figure that depends on how much you use cannot be added to one that does not.
What Zendesk actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Support Teamper agent, billed annually | per month | $19 | $228 |
| Suite Teamper agent, billed annually | per month | $55 | $660 |
| Suite Professionalper agent, billed annually | per month | $115 | $1,380 |
| AI Copilot add-onper agent, billed annually | per month | $50 | $600 |
| Workforce Engagement Bundle add-onper agent, billed annually | per month | $50 | $600 |
| Contact Center add-onper agent, billed annually | per month | $83 | $996 |
Cancelling Zendesk, and getting money back
Read from the published Zendesk terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.
| Refund window | None published |
|---|---|
| When you cancel | Zendesk states plainly that it does not refund or credit subscription charges, including for unused agent seats or time away from the system. |
Zendesk support, refunds for a cancelled subscription ↗ · read 18 September 2026
Zendesk pricing over time
Read from 16 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning July 2010 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Suite Professional changed once between 11 August 2021 and 1 September 2026, from $99 per agent to $115 per agent, up 16.2% overall.
- Suite Team changed once between 11 August 2021 and 1 September 2026, from $49 per agent to $55 per agent, up 12.2% overall.
Suite Professional
Suite Team
Support Team
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $19 | Not stated | 1 September 2026 | Single capture | Archive |
3 archived captures with no price we could read
The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Which Zendesk plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You need email ticketing only | Support Team | $19 per agent billed annually, but this excludes the messaging, voice and help centre that come with the Suite. Read that carefully. |
| You need messaging, voice and a help centre | Suite Team | $55 per agent billed annually. This is the Zendesk most buyers actually mean. |
| You need skills-based routing and advanced analytics | Suite Professional | $115 per agent billed annually. |
| You need sandbox, advanced AI and enterprise administration | Suite Enterprise | Quote only. |
| You are a small team on a budget | Consider Freshdesk or Help Scout instead | Freshdesk Omni Growth, the tier with messaging and chat alongside email, is $29 per agent billed annually against Suite Team's $55. Freshdesk's $19 Growth plan is email only. |
| You support users inside a product | Consider Intercom instead | In-product messaging and AI deflection are stronger there. |
The $19 tier is not the product most people want
Support Team covers tickets. It does not include the messaging, voice and help-centre capabilities that people mean when they say “Zendesk”. Those start at Suite Team, $55 per agent per month billed annually. Treat $55 as the realistic entry price and $19 as a ticketing-only option.
Automated resolutions change the pricing model
Zendesk includes an allowance of automated resolutions, where an AI agent closes a contact without a human: 5 per agent a month on Support Team and Suite Team, and 10 on Suite Professional, up to 10,000 a year. Beyond that each one is $1.50 on a committed volume or $2.00 pay-as-you-go. So the bill moves with contact volume as well as headcount. A ten-agent Suite Team gets 50 a month; if the AI agent closes 500, the other 450 cost $675 committed or $900 pay-as-you-go.
This is the direction the whole support category is heading, so it is worth understanding here even if you buy something else.
Annual versus monthly is a real gap
The monthly prices are roughly 30% higher: $25, $69 and $149 against $19, $55 and $115. For a ten-agent team on Suite Professional that difference is around $4,000 a year. If you are confident in the choice, annual is a straightforward saving; if you are not, pay monthly and accept the premium rather than committing early.
Where a cheaper tool is the right answer
If your “support team” is three people sharing an inbox, Help Scout or Freshdesk will do the job for a fraction of the cost, and neither will make you administer a routing engine. Zendesk earns its price when volume, channels and reporting requirements all grow at once.
Zendesk questions, answered
- Does Zendesk have a free plan or free trial?
- Zendesk has no free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days.
- Can I self-host Zendesk?
- No. Zendesk is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 27 September 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Zendesk. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.
Desk research from Zendesk's own pricing page, re-read on 27 September 2026 through a United States egress. Nobody here has run a support queue in Zendesk. The claim that its app ecosystem and routing are the deepest in the category is a reading of the published feature set and marketplace size, not a measurement.
Where Zendesk appears on this site
- Another profile FreeScout names it as a competitor
- Another profile Freshdesk names it as a competitor
- Another profile Front names it as a competitor
- Another profile Help Scout names it as a competitor
- Another profile Intercom names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
Individually sourced claims
-
Support Team is $19 an agent a month billed annually, Suite Team $55 and Suite Professional $115, or $25, $69 and $149 billed monthly
Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked
-
Support Team lists email and ticketing, routing, dashboards and automations; messaging, telephony and the help centre begin at Suite Team. AI agents are "included in every Suite and Support plan"
Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked
-
Copilot and the Workforce Engagement Bundle are $50 an agent a month paid yearly and Contact Center $83. Copilot can be added to Professional and higher plan levels
Zendesk pricing ↗ · checked
What has changed
-
September 2026
- Prices re-read and unchanged - Support Team $19, Suite Team $55, Suite Professional $115
- Corrected where AI agents start: the page says they are included in every Suite and Support plan. Messaging, telephony and the help centre still begin at Suite Team
- Recorded that Copilot is sold on Professional and higher, not on any Suite plan
- Recorded the automated-resolution allowances and overage prices, which the page now publishes, and the renaming of Workforce Management to the Workforce Engagement Bundle
- Corrected the Freshdesk comparison, which named a free tier Freshdesk does not have and its email-only tier
-
August 2026
- Prices re-read and unchanged - Support Team $19, Suite Team $55, Suite Professional $115 an agent a month billed annually
- Re-confirmed that Support Team at $19 excludes messaging, telephony, the help centre and AI agents, which is the comparison error this catalogue keeps correcting
- Added the AI Copilot, Workforce Management and Contact Center add-ons at $50, $50 and $83 an agent
-
August 2026
- Per-agent pricing verified, annual and monthly, including what Support Team excludes
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Zendesk pricing - checked 27 September 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.