Kit Pricing
- Marketing pricing
- $33/mo at the smallest
- Free plan
Kit pricing starts at $33 a month, which is $396 over twelve months. There is a free plan, and a trial on the paid tiers: 14 days on paid plans.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
Kit pricing at a glance
| Entry price | Free up to 10,000 subscribers; Creator from $33/month |
|---|---|
| Smallest invoice | $33 a month, or $396 a year |
| How that is reached | Creator at $33 a month |
| Seat minimum | None on the entry plan |
| Free plan | Yes |
| Free trial | 14 days on paid plans |
| How it charges | subscription |
| Prices read from | The vendor's own pricing page |
| Last checked | 19 August 2026 |
Every Kit plan and what it costs
Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 14 days on paid plans.
| Plan | Price | Billing | What it is |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | per month | Up to 10,000 subscribers, one automation, Kit branding |
| Creator | $33 | per month | $390 billed yearly. Unlimited automations and sequences |
| Creator Pro | $66 | per month | $790 billed yearly. Adds subscriber scoring, referrals and Facebook audiences |
| Enterprise | Custom | Negotiated | – |
What Kit actually costs over a year
A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.
| Plan | Quoted | Monthly | Over 12 months |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creator | per month | $33 | $396 |
| Creator Pro | per month | $66 | $792 |
Kit pricing over time
Read from 9 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning October 2024 to September 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.
- Creator changed 3 times between 2 October 2024 and 3 September 2026, from $9 to $33, up 266.7% overall.
Creator
| Published price | Charged | Seen from | Last seen | Capture |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $9 | Not stated | 2 October 2024 | 9 January 2025 | Archive |
| $25 | Not stated | 7 April 2025 | Single capture | Archive |
| $29 | Not stated | 4 June 2025 | Single capture | Archive |
| $33 | Not stated | 8 September 2025 | 3 September 2026 | Archive |
Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.
Kit pricing against its competitors
Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.
| Product | Cheapest paid entry | Free plan | Against Kit |
|---|---|---|---|
| MailerLite | $12 a month | Yes | −$21 a month (−64%) |
| Mailchimp | $20 a month | Yes | −$13 a month (−39%) |
| Kit | $33 a month | Yes | This product |
Which Kit plan should you buy?
| Your situation | Recommended | Why |
|---|---|---|
| You are growing a list and not yet selling | Free | Up to 10,000 subscribers, which is remarkably generous. One automation is the real limit, not the list size. |
| You need unlimited automations and sequences | Creator | $33 a month, or $390 yearly. The working tier once you sell anything. |
| You want subscriber scoring and referrals | Creator Pro | $66 a month, and the referral system is the specific reason most people upgrade. |
| You sell physical products with a catalogue | Consider Klaviyo instead | Kit is built for creators selling digital products, not for product-level ecommerce attribution. |
| You want elaborate visual templates | Consider MailerLite instead | Kit's plain-text aesthetic is deliberate. If you want design, this is not the tool. |
The free tier is the strategy
Ten thousand subscribers at no cost is extraordinary in email marketing, where competitors cap free plans at 250 to 1,000. Kit is betting that creators who grow on the free tier will monetise through the platform, and it works, because by the time you need more than one automation you are usually earning something.
Practically, this means a newsletter can reach a genuinely substantial size before paying anything. The constraint to watch is the single automation on Free, which arrives long before the subscriber limit does.
Tags instead of lists
Most email tools organise subscribers into lists, so someone on three lists is stored three times and counted three times. Kit uses one subscriber record with tags applied to it. That means accurate counts, no duplicate sends, and segmentation by behaviour rather than by which form someone filled in. Anyone who has cleaned duplicate contacts across Mailchimp lists will recognise why this matters.
The Creator Network is a real growth channel
Kit lets newsletters recommend each other at the point of signup, and the volume that flows through that network is significant for anyone in a niche with peers. This is a distribution feature disguised as an email feature, and it is the strongest argument for choosing Kit over a general provider if growth is your constraint.
Where it is the wrong tool
If you sell physical products from a catalogue, Klaviyo reads your store data properly and Kit does not. If you need complex B2B segmentation across accounts and lifecycle stages, any marketing automation platform will do it better. And if you want emails that look designed rather than typed, MailerLite has considerably better templates.
Kit questions, answered
- Does Kit have a free plan or free trial?
- Kit has a free plan. A free trial is available: 14 days on paid plans.
- Can I self-host Kit?
- No. Kit is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.
What this profile is based on
Nobody here has used Kit. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.
Where Kit appears on this site
- Price guide What a SaaS Affiliate Programme Reveals listed as related
- Another profile beehiiv names it as a competitor
- Another profile Loops picks it for run a paid newsletter
- Another profile Substack names it as a competitor
Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.
Provenance and freshness
What has changed
-
August 2026
- Ladder re-measured through Firecrawl; Creator is $33 at 1,000, $116 at 10,000 and $316 at the 55,000 band
- Re-confirmed that there is no 50,000 band - the ladder steps from 45,000 straight to 55,000
-
August 2026
- Pricing verified, monthly and yearly
- Added plan picker and verdicts
Sources & verification
Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.
- Kit pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.