Sketch logo

Sketch Pricing

Facts verified AUGUST 2026

Sketch pricing starts at $12 a month, which is $144 over twelve months. There is no free plan, but there is a trial: 30 days.

See Sketch pricing ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

Sketch pricing page, showing the published plans and prices recorded on this page
The Sketch pricing page as captured on 19 August 2026. Captured from a US vantage point, so the currency matches the figures recorded here.

Sketch pricing at a glance

Sketch pricing facts, verified August 2026
Entry price Standard $12 per editor/month billed yearly; Mac-only licence $120 one-time
Smallest invoice $12 a month, or $144 a year
How that is reached Standard at $12 a month
Seat minimum None on the entry plan
Free plan No
Free trial 30 days
How it charges subscription
Prices read from The vendor's own pricing page
Last checked 19 August 2026

Every Sketch plan and what it costs

Read from the vendor's own pricing page on 19 August 2026. Charged as subscription. Free trial: 30 days.

Sketch plans and prices, verified 19 August 2026
Plan Price Billing What it is
Standard $12 per month per editor - Billed yearly. Unlimited documents, unlimited free viewers, version history
Professional $24 per month per editor - Billed yearly. Adds SSO, project archiving and permission groups
Enterprise $44 per month per editor - Billed yearly. Adds SCIM, BYOK encryption and dedicated support
Private Cloud Contact sales Negotiated Private environment, choice of hosting location, unlimited workspaces
Mac-only licence $120 per one-time per seat - Yours to keep. Includes one year of updates. No collaboration features

What Sketch actually costs over a year

A monthly price is not the same thing as a monthly contract. These are the plans above resolved both ways, per seat or unit where the plan is charged that way. Where a vendor quotes only a yearly figure it is divided by twelve rather than left out, and the Quoted column says which figure the vendor actually publishes.

Sketch annual cost by plan
PlanQuotedMonthlyOver 12 months
Standardper editorper month$12$144
Professionalper editorper month$24$288
Enterpriseper editorper month$44$528

Cancelling Sketch, and getting money back

Read from the published Sketch terms on 18 September 2026. These are the terms, not legal advice: consumer law where you live may give you rights the terms do not mention.

Sketch refund and cancellation terms, verified 18 September 2026
When you cancelAccess continues to the end of the billing period, and the confirmation prompt states the exact end date.
Changing mid-termA trial with no billing details attached can simply be left to expire rather than cancelled.
Your data afterwardsDocuments go read-only and stay downloadable for 90 days. Sketch permanently deletes the workspace and every document 90 days after cancellation or expiry, and a subscription can be reactivated inside that window unless the workspace was deleted manually.

Sketch support, cancel your trial or subscription ↗ · read 18 September 2026

Sketch pricing over time

Read from 11 archived captures of the vendor's pricing page , spanning March 2019 to August 2026. Every figure below links to the capture it came from, so you can check it against the page as it stood on the day.

  • Standard changed 2 times between 9 May 2021 and 25 August 2026, from $9 to $12, up 33.3% overall.

Standard

Archived prices for the Sketch Standard plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$9 Not stated 9 May 2021 1 July 2022 Archive
$10 Not stated 15 June 2023 17 January 2025 Archive
$12 Not stated 25 August 2026 Single capture Archive
  • ↑ $9 to $10, between 1 July 2022 and 15 June 2023 (+11.1%). before / after
  • ↑ $10 to $12, between 17 January 2025 and 25 August 2026 (+20%). before / after

Enterprise

Archived prices for the Sketch Enterprise plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$44 Not stated 25 August 2026 Single capture Archive

Professional

Archived prices for the Sketch Professional plan
Published price Charged Seen from Last seen Capture
$24 Not stated 25 August 2026 Single capture Archive
3 archived captures with no price we could read

The capture exists, but the figures on it could not be extracted - usually a page that renders prices in JavaScript, or a currency selector the archive did not record. Listed rather than dropped, because a gap in a price history reads as "nothing changed" and these are not that.

  • 30 March 2019 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 8 April 2020 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture
  • 10 October 2025 - capture - no plan name sat next to a published figure in this capture

Compiled 18 September 2026 from the Internet Archive Wayback Machine. Plan names were matched against the archived page text and the first currency-anchored figure within 160 characters was recorded, rejecting any figure with a competing plan name standing between it and the name it was matched to. The currency and the unit were read from each capture rather than assumed: captures served in a currency other than $, and captures where no plan name sat beside a figure, are listed as unread rather than dropped. Archived pages show the price as served to the archive's crawler, which may differ by region from the price you are shown.

Sketch pricing against its competitors

Compared on the smallest invoice each vendor will accept, not on the advertised per-seat rate. Where a product has a seat minimum, the figure below is the minimum times the rate, because that is the cheque you would actually write.

Entry price for Sketch and its competitors, verified 19 August 2026
ProductCheapest paid entryFree planAgainst Sketch
Figma$3 a monthYes−$9 a month (−75%)
Sketch$12 a monthNoThis product

Which Sketch plan should you buy?

Recommended Sketch plan by situation
Your situationRecommendedWhy
You work alone on a Mac and want no subscriptionMac-only licence$120 once, yours to keep, with a year of updates. Read the exclusions: no collaboration, no online sharing.
You are a solo designer who shares work for reviewStandard$12 per editor billed yearly, and unlimited Viewers cost nothing.
Your team needs SSO and permission groupsProfessional$24 per editor. Bought for governance rather than for any drawing capability.
You have Windows or Linux machines in the teamDo not buy SketchEditing is macOS only, so a mixed-platform team is blocked immediately. Use Figma.
You need designers and developers collaborating liveConsider Figma insteadSketch's collaboration works but is behind, and the industry has standardised elsewhere.

The one-time licence still exists

This is genuinely unusual now and worth knowing about. Alongside the subscriptions, Sketch sells a Mac-only licence at $120 per seat, described on their page as “Yours to keep, forever,” including one year of updates.

Read the exclusions, because they are substantial. It has no collaborative features, no online document sharing and no iOS previewing, and there is no free trial for it. It is the native app, working offline, saving files locally.

For a solo designer who works alone on a Mac and does not need a shared workspace, that is a real alternative to paying forever. After the first year you keep the version you have; further updates require buying again.

Subscriptions, all quoted yearly

PlanPer editor/monthAdds
Standard$12Collaboration, unlimited docs, version history
Professional$24SSO, project archiving, permission groups
Enterprise$44SCIM, BYOK encryption, dedicated support
Private CloudQuotePrivate environment, hosting location choice

Those figures are the yearly-billed rates; the page has a Monthly toggle that costs more. The trial is 30 days with no credit card.

Viewers are free and unlimited on every plan. Only editors are charged, which matters because in most organisations the people opening design files vastly outnumber the people changing them. That makes Sketch cheaper than the seat count suggests, and it is the same insight behind Coda’s Doc Maker pricing.

The Mac-only constraint is the decision

Editing happens in the native macOS app. The web app is for viewing, commenting and handoff. So a designer on Windows cannot design in Sketch, and a team with any Windows or Linux machines is immediately constrained.

Figma runs anywhere there is a browser. That single difference, more than any feature, is why the industry moved, and it is not something Sketch can answer without abandoning the native app that makes it good.

What you actually give up by choosing it

Hiring. New designers arrive fluent in Figma. Design systems, plugin ecosystems, handoff tooling and tutorials all target Figma first. Collaboration in Sketch works but feels like a feature added to a document tool rather than the foundation of one.

None of that makes Sketch bad. It makes it a specialist choice: a fast, native, independent, Mac-only tool with an honest one-time option. If those words describe what you want, it is still the best version of that thing.

Sketch questions, answered

Does Sketch have a free plan or free trial?
Sketch has no free plan. A free trial is available: 30 days.
Can I self-host Sketch?
No. Sketch is a hosted service only, so your data lives on the vendor's infrastructure.
Check Sketch pricing at source ↗

Opens the vendor's own pricing page. Figures here were read from it on 19 August 2026.

What this profile is based on

Nobody here has used Sketch. This profile is desk research: prices read from the pages cited below, on the dates shown , from one primary source , with 2 captures taken by us . How we research a profile.

Where Sketch appears on this site

  • Another profile Penpot names it as a competitor

Counts pages on this site that name the product by choice - price guides, pricing question pages, deal records and other profiles. Category and directory indexes list everything automatically and are not counted.

Provenance and freshness

What has changed

  1. August 2026

    • All four subscription rates and the $120 Mac-only licence re-read and unchanged
  2. August 2026

    • Pricing re-checked, including the one-time Mac-only licence and its exclusions
    • Added plan picker and verdicts

Sources & verification

Facts on this page were read from the sources below on the dates shown. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, we record it as not disclosed rather than estimating it.

  1. Sketch pricing - checked 19 August 2026
Reviewed by
- Founder & Editor, EveryAny.One
Last verified
Last updated

Spotted something out of date? Email contact@everyany.one and we will re-check it. Corrections are logged on the page.

Price Watch

Follow Sketch's price

You get the weekly email of which software changed its price now, and we record that you follow Sketch, so an alert for this product alone reaches you once those alerts launch. No sponsored placements. Unsubscribe in one click.